Goldbelly Reviews 

15,587
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 123 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers genuinely appreciate discovering specialty food items and regional favorites from popular nationwide restaurants delivered directly to their homes. Many people enjoy receiving delicious baked goods, custom cakes, and sweet treats for birthdays, holidays, and family celebrations. Some reviewers were not happy with unexpected delivery delays and spoiled perishable items caused by inadequate cold packing materials. Customers frequently reported significant difficulties reaching support staff when trying to resolve missing shipments or ordering mistakes. Additionally, very high prices combined with unexpected product quality issues left a portion of buyers feeling quite disappointed.

What people talk about most

Order

People report ambiguous experiences with order, noting that while past purchases often arrived fine, recent... See more

Product

Users describe ambiguous interactions with product, noting that while the food offerings feature an amazing... See more

Delivery service

Consumers find delivery service to be frustrating, frequently reporting delayed packages, incorrect... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight widespread dissatisfaction with customer service, reporting long hold times, unhelpful... See more

Price

Customers consistently note negative experiences with price, reporting that items are very expensive and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bought the baby back ribs. The very first line in the description says "shipped in dry ice." The box came, left on my porch, I reached down to pick it up and almost threw my back out. The ribs were NO... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I got the Passover dinner from The Borscht Belt and it was so salty 2/3rds of it was inedible. I spent $150 on it and they offered a 25$ credit to their site. In the past, orders have been fine but... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered an expensive strawberry several layer cake. It was meh. If I’d been blindfolded, I couldn’t have told u the prevailing flavor other than a taste of butter. I paid $100 for this? Don’t bother... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Restaurant

Written by the company

Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.


Contact info

3.3

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

16K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 82% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.3

All reviews

(15,587)

124 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service and poor food quality

I will never buy anything from Goldbelly. I received umbertos grandma’s pizza as a birthday gift and the pizza was awful. It was dry, had no flavor and was totally disappointing When I complained to Goldbelly , they refused to give me a refund or replace the order with something else. Very poor customer service. I will not be ordering anything from Goldbelly in the near future.

27 April 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service company causes ripple effect…

Never received package of perishable food items. Called Gold Belly and talked to a rep., They did nothing but argue the point that the package never arrived, then the put us on hold. When they returned, they said someone was working on options for us, and would email it to us shortly. Never received an email from them. The Rep. was nothing but a liar and had no integrity. How can a service company just ignore their poor rates? What ever happened to pride in service? I would not recommend this company to anyone. I would recommend though that if you are a business that uses Gold Belly's services, you may want to think again, because of their lack of customer service they make you look bad. Because of this, our order which was through Russ and Daughters wasn't received and we will not be using them again. We will find someone more reliable.

25 June 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Melted Keylime pie!

I purchased a Keylime pie and 4 chocolate covered pie slices to be delivered on my son’s birthday.
It arrived on time but the dry ice had melted along with the pie and chocolate covered slices.
What a mess!!!
So disappointing for an expensive pie!!
I won’t be using them again

24 June 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Communication

I had been a 5+ year customer, and most always very satisfied. I've told dozens of friends and family about Goldbelly, and several are regular customers.

So how do you think I felt when I logged on to place an order this week, and saw they had zeroed our my "Rewards". I've never used them, but it was nice to know I had some freebies to use in the the future.

Why am I upset? In the past 5 years, if I hadn't placed an order within a year, I always received an email alert to use the Rewards (I lost $100 worth of future credit) or place another order to keep the Rewards.

This year, there was no alert, no notice from Goldbelly that maybe a policy had changed. Just a zero balance of points.

The minimum one order per year is fair, no qualms with any policy. However, if in the past they sent reminders, and then stop, it's a rip off.

I had no problem with the escalating prices; costs are up, and restaurants are struggling. Goldbelly definitely deserves to be fairly paid for their service.

I have other complaints, but I enjoyed the service. This review isn't vindictive, nor a laundry list of phantom complaints.

It's just not the way to treat a customer.

The good news, my wife and I have a better way to enjoy our lobster rolls, pastrami sandwiches, and Philly cheese steaks. We are planning a trip to Maine and the Northeast this fall. It's going to be a lot more expensive, but a lobster roll will taste even better watching the waves and smelling the salty ocean!

UPDATE:
Goldbelly customer service was professional, and quickly offered to reinstate my points ($100), as long as I placed an order within 10 days. Very Fair, thank you.

22 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Sanford, Thank you for your feedback. We’d be happy to assist you with this. We were able to locate your account, and a team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I placed an online order for a Fathers…

I placed an online order for a Fathers Day gift from Russ and Daughters To arrive on Saturday I finally arrived Today the food arrived thew ice was already melted as such the food was smelly rancid and could not be eaten The person receiving the gift stay home all day on Saturday but the package never arrived They are supposedly refunding my order in full ugh Its not enough I will not place any orders if gold belly is involved

22 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Ursula, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. We do recommend if you are ordering for a special event or holiday, orders should be scheduled to arrive 1-3 days before they are needed.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

$69 for 6 cookies

$69 for 6 cookies, are you kidding me?!! Greed at its finest. I would never order from you no matter how good they are. Quit stealing from American’s.

19 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We strive to keep shipping rates as low as possible. Most of the costs go directly to UPS and FedEx, along with packaging to ensure your items arrive cold and fresh. We’re passionate about food and love helping you explore new flavors. We hope you can find something to enjoy with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Gift of lox bagel and cream cheese…eat it if you want to risk illness

Gift of lox bagel and cream cheese arrived warm. Inedible. I can’t believe they trust ups with delivery. Would give 0 stars if I could. Took me three tries to get a refund. Customer service and policies are awful.

After reading reply: It took three attempts to settle this after package was misrouted. The one time refund they allowed me did not approach the indignation I felt from sending a toxic package to a family in pain.

18 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Jill, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order and in our communication with you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Two orders both arriving thawed

Two orders both arriving thawed, with no dry ice remaining. The company replaced the first order free of charge but then second order arrived in same condition. Unacceptable! Will not order from either company again.

19 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Steven, Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience, and it's something we never want our customers to have. We want to ensure that all of our customers love the food that they receive, and we would never knowingly send a customer anything less than the best we can find. Nonetheless, we understand that it is disappointing not to enjoy your order as much as you anticipated, and for this, we do apologize.
We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service matters

I’ve ordered from Goldbelly many times over the years and, until now, never had a single issue. But honestly, any company can handle orders when everything goes according to plan. What separates a good company from a great one is how they handle problems when they inevitably arise.
Unfortunately, the first time I experienced a delivery issue, Goldbelly completely dropped the ball. Their response was to blame UPS, but my agreement wasn’t with UPS, it was with Goldbelly. They accepted my order, took my payment, and were responsible for ensuring the product arrived as promised.
This wasn’t a minor inconvenience either. The order contained fresh seafood that was supposed to be delivered overnight. Instead, I was told to accept a 48-hour delivery delay in the middle of a Southern summer, with temperatures approaching 100 degrees. That’s simply not reasonable for a highly perishable product. I requested what I felt was a fair resolution: send the recipient a gift card for a replacement order along with an explanation. Instead, I was told that such a decision would require senior management involvement. Interestingly, senior management wasn’t required when they accepted my money and processed the order and apparently they don't work on Fridays because they stated it would be over 24 hours to get back to me . To make matters worse, this was intended as a Father’s Day gift. Rather than simply resolving the issue in a way that would have taken very little effort on their part, Goldbelly chose to make the process unnecessarily difficult. Now I’m left scrambling at the last minute to find an alternative Father’s Day gift, something they easily could have helped me avoid had they shown even a modest amount of customer service.
To be clear, I’ve had many positive experiences with Goldbelly in the past, which makes this even more disappointing. But when the first real issue arose, their customer service failed completely. At this point, it appears my only option is to dispute the charge with my credit card company.
The food offerings on Goldbelly are excellent, but customer service matters most when something goes wrong. Based on this experience, that’s where they fell flat on their face. Fortunately, there are plenty of other places to buy the same products.

19 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Paul, Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience, and it's something we never want our customers to have. I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. A lot of products are shelf-stable for up to 7 days.

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world.

We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that was deemed fair. We hope you can find something to enjoy with us in the future. Take care!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Had no idea that this company would get…

Had no idea that this company would get a cake from Brooklyn ship it to Indiana flash freeze it and ship it back to Brooklyn. What a rip off! I could have gone to the bakery. Never ordering from them again. Flash freeze a cake what the heck is that!

10 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Mary, We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your cake. We always recommend checking all of the details for products under "More Details" on the product page so you know what to expect! If you're unsure of something, you can always reach out to our team at support@goldbelly.com. We do hope you are able to find something else with us to enjoy in the future.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

First I have to say

First I have to say, I never ordered from Goldbelly, so my review may be seen as worthless to some.
This is my issue. I am a big fan of deep dish pizza. This goes back to my UC days in the 80’s. Fast forward to now, where Goldbelly mentions Chicago Deep Dish pizza.
There web site had nothing close. They actually have frozen pizza that I can get at Walmart listed as “Authentic Chicago Deep Dish Pizza”.
And at 4 Times the Walmart price!

8 December 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there, we're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the pizza that you ordered. We want to ensure that all of our customers love the food that they receive, and would never knowingly send a customer anything less than the best we can find. Nonetheless, we understand that it is disappointing to not enjoy your order as much as you anticipated, and for this we do apologize. We strive to keep shipping rates as low as possible. Most of the costs goes directly to UPS and FedEx, along with packaging to ensure your items arrive cold and fresh. We’re passionate about food and love helping you explore new flavors. We hope to serve you some delicious treats again soon!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service non existent

Ordered a cake for my father for his birthday. I purchased using Apple Pay and it automatically linked the delivery to an old address without asking me manually for the delivery address. I immediately reached out to customer service to change the address but it was after hours and nobody was available. Called the next day and was told there was nothing they could do. They offered to credit 50 percent back to my account for my next order. There won’t be a next order. I just sent a 150 dollar cake to someone who lives at my old address. They admitted that the Apple Pay issue was something they were aware of and trying to fix. Essentially, if anything goes wrong with your order, they will do nothing to address it other than offer you a discount on your next bad order. Buyer beware.

9 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi David, Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience, and it's something we never want our customers to have. While we can appreciate that this was a gift, we can only deliver with the information that we receive at checkout, and we're not always able to make last-minute changes.

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world. We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly, with a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care, and stay safe.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT USE GOLD BELLY

Please,please, please if you are using Gold Belly for a special occasion DON’T!!
We ordered an Ina Garten coconut cake on June 2nd for a birthday on June 9th for a 70th birthday. Fifteen guests were told about the cake and everyone was excited to try the cake.. (Potential new customers for Ina Garten and Gold Belly). June 9th came and my wife gets an email stating that the cake is going to be delivered a day late. I can understand if we ordered last minute to have a delay but we ordered a week ahead just to make sure it would be here in time for this very special birthday. The stress and inconvenience that goldbelly has caused us is enough for me to write this review so hopefully no one else who is relying on a product from them does not, I repeat DOES NOT use them for a special occasion because the potential for a very disappointing result could occur.
Customer care was contacted first through AI chat box(laughable), then through live email ( deplorable), then finally through exhaustive research (888 675-6892 to save you time) a human who was very nice but had a very pat answer. She said a refund can be given through a credit to Goldbelly! Why in hell would I use this service ever again. I told her I wanted to cancel the order and a refund credited to my credit card or I’m just going to cancel through my card. She finally agreed to cancel and credit my card.
I hope someone from Ina Garten reads this review and realizes how Gold Belly has ruined a very special 70th birthday and seriously looks at possibly going through another company delivery service because this one has caused undo stress for a joyous occasion.

PS I’m sure the cake would have been delicious!!

6 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Dale, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order and in our communication with you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We do say "estimated delivery" because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen weather or transit delays occur. Items ship directly from the shops themselves, so we are also in constant contact with each of our 850+ partners to ensure that orders are shipped on time. Thousands of orders arrive on time every day, without a hitch!

In the case of time-sensitive events and holidays, we do also recommend scheduling an order to arrive 2+ days before you need it, and most items can be stored until you are ready to enjoy!

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Deceptive marketing…Free Shipping is Almost Never

The product page prominently markets “Free Shipping” and doesn’t clearly say “only certain dates” until you’re in the delivery calendar and see a fee, that’s close to a “bait and switch”!

Nor do they show a clear order summary—including shipping, fees, and tax—before asking for card details.

4 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Ryk,

Thanks for reaching out! While we wish we could ship everything for free, shipping costs can vary depending on the shop, item type, and delivery location. Likewise, we recommend customers use the APP or Google Chrome to have full view of the information on the site, including all of the pricing at checkout.

To identify products that offer free shipping you can use the “free shipping” filter or look for the blue “free shipping” flag in the bottom right of the product pictures.

Keep in mind, some shops require shipping fees or upgrades based on their fulfillment schedules and the delivery address entered at checkout. Likewise, orders shipping to Hawaii, Alaska, or Canada will always include a shipping fee.

We hope this helps you find your next favorite treat!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Did not do what they said they would do.

Bought the baby back ribs. The very first line in the description says "shipped in dry ice." The box came, left on my porch, I reached down to pick it up and almost threw my back out. The ribs were NOT shipped in dry ice; they were shipped with four heavy gel packs. When you pay ultra-premium prices you expect, at least, premium customer service. Not with Goldbelly. Oh, and I followed the directions to a tee and the ribs were exceedingly mediocre. Good sauce, though. Save your money.

2 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi James, Thank you for your review! We always strive to make each and every experience with our food explorers top-notch. We’re happy your order got delivered to you to enjoy. We’re happy to sort out any additional issues you may have if you need. If so, you can reach out to us at support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

“Joe’s Pick” Junior’s Cheesecake & Little Pie Company

I ordered both a cheesecake from Junior’s Cheesecakes and pot pies from Little Pie Company through Goldbelly. Although the orders shipped separately, both arrived at room temperature with no dry ice or cold packs included, making me question whether the food was even safe to eat.

The cheesecake was a soggy, mushy mess, and the pot pies were tiny—about the size of a $3 pot pie from the grocery store freezer section. Considering the premium prices, the quality and value were extremely disappointing.

I do not recommend Goldbelly. The overall experience reflected poor quality control and very poor value for the money.

1 June 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your order. We always recommend checking all of the details for products under "More Details" on the product page so you know what to expect! If you're unsure of something, you can always reach out to our team at support@goldbelly.com.
Likewise, if the order arrived with any damage or delays, please let us know at support@goldbelly.com, and we are happy to assist with this. We hope you can find something to enjoy with us in the future.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Arrived damaged but was informed it was “final sale”

The food itself was decent, but part of the order arrived damaged due to poor packaging, not the shipping carrier. Customer service’s response was essentially that because some of the individual cakes were still fine, it was not really a refund issue. My concerns felt dismissed, and for the price plus shipping costs, the resolution offered was disappointing.

29 May 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Delaney,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry you feel that we missed the mark here.
We're so glad to be able to send this amazing treat all the way from Los Angeles to you. We wish we could hand-deliver them to you so that they would arrive just as perfect as if you were to walk out of the shop in person. That said, we apologize that there was an issue with the presentation of the order upon receiving it.

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world.
We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care, and stay safe.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

NO DELIVERY SERVICE:

NO DELIVERY SERVICE:

I ordered a birthday cake for my significant other on 12-11-2025. It never arrived. I spent until 01-03-2026 trying to resolve the issue with GoldBelly and UPS. By January 2026 I did receive compensation for this missed delivery but that wasn't the end of it. I then sent the full amount of the cakes cost to my s/o as a GoldBelly gift card. I whole-heartedly wanted to believe it was an isolated event. That giftcard was then used to purchase an anniversary gift on 05-03-2026. We never received that GoldBelly purchase either. GoldBelly has LITERALLY never delivered anything we've ever ordered from them to this date. I would not only NOT recommend GoldBelly to other customers. I would very strongly encourage them to RUN AWAY from GoldBelly as fast as they can.

11 December 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thank you for your feedback. We’d be happy to assist you with this. We were able to locate your order, and a team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A 6 year customer who spends thousand

A 6 year customer who spends thousand
Per year - they totally failed a very important delivery TWICE for my 83 year old mothers Mother’s Day for hundreds of dollars and their response was “sorry most we can do is give you a $25 gift card”. Done with Gold Belly! Amazing how one experience when your treated this poorly ruins the brand for you - I was such a fan. Now never will I order from them again

9 May 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi John, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and one of our team members will be following up with you in email shortly.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look