Overall, I am very happy with Joy! I love that it is free, which helped a lot with the initial planning stress. We used Joy for our wedding invitations because we were impressed that we only had to pu... See more
Company replied

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
Make your own wedding website that includes everything in one place. Beautiful templates, planning tools, photo sharing app, RSVPs, plus wedding invitations and Save the Dates.
Brannan St 790, 94103, San Francisco, United States
Asks customers to review
This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative
Replied to 77% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 48 hours
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
I had an extremely disappointing experience with WithJoy Car Rental and would not use this company again.
I booked a car in my name, but my physical Brazilian driving licence had unfortunately been stolen in an unrelated incident prior to the rental. When I arrived at the rental location, I was informed that the official digital version of my driving licence, available through the Brazilian government platform, would not be accepted.
As my son-in-law was travelling with me and had a valid Portuguese driving licence, I immediately tried to contact Joy to request that the main driver’s name be changed to his.
To my surprise, there was no telephone number available for customer support. The only communication channel provided was email. I contacted the company immediately, explained the situation clearly and requested assistance.
They replied more than 24 hours later, only to inform me that the reservation had been considered a “no-show” and that no refund would be issued.
I find it unacceptable for a car rental company dealing with time-sensitive bookings to provide no immediate customer service channel and then penalise the customer because the company itself took more than a day to respond to an urgent request.
I would strongly advise other customers to be extremely careful before booking with Joy.
I would also recommend caution when booking rental cars through Expedia. In my experience, the booking was redirected to another company, and when a problem arose, I was left dealing with the rental provider without the level of support or accountability I expected from the platform through which I had made the reservation.
A frustrating, poorly handled experience from beginning to end. I will not use Joy Car Rental again.

Reply from Joy
Joy charged me $426.00CA though the website said $298.00. Then JOY proceeded to not pay the hotel which lead to the hotel having to charge me additional $359.00 (normal booking price) on top. Joy did not do anything to personally email the hotel to figure this out. The booking was complete a week before the stay. Do not book with joy

Reply from Joy
We attended a wedding in Birmingham for a niece on Saturday 5 Sept having flown from Melbourne Australia.
In July we had wedding details on line from ‘Joy’ and after clicking a link for accommodation they recommended, we booked AND PAID immediately on July 19 for two nights totaling Aus $319. However when we arrived at our hotel the day prior to the wedding, the hotel informed us of the ‘Joy’ booking for us, but no payment had been made to them. We had to pay again at the hotel for a booking ‘Joy’ had made in July! Of course the hotel was not responsible but confirmed ‘Joy’ had made it on our behalf.
Please note our bank statement clearly indicated the $319 withdrawn for ‘Joy’ from our funds. They simply did not pass it on the our hotel leaving us out of pocket and taking the joy, out of a normally joy filled wedding event.
I sent a justifiably strong response from its own website so they could not avoid our disappointment and awaiting a response.
‘Joy’ where is our money, apology and compensation?
In the meantime for all prospective users of ‘Joy’, we would recommend you try another service provider as we strongly suspect ‘Joy’ might be a scam.

Reply from Joy
I strongly recommend caution when using WithJoy to book hotel accommodation.
A member of our family booked accommodation at the Premier Hotel in Birmingham through WithJoy in connection with our daughter’s wedding. WithJoy took AUD $331.99 from the customer on 19 July 2026, well in advance of the stay.
However, when the couple arrived at the hotel to check in on 4 September 2026, they were told that the hotel had apparently not received the payment from WithJoy. They were therefore required to pay the hotel GBP £140 upfront themselves before they could stay.
The couple had already paid WithJoy AUD $331.99 for the accommodation, so they have now been put in the position of having paid for the same accommodation twice.
As of 7 September 2026, this dispute has still not been resolved. The original AUD $331.99 payment taken by WithJoy on 19 July has not yet been satisfactorily accounted for or refunded.
This is extremely concerning. If a company accepts payment for hotel accommodation nearly seven weeks before the customer’s arrival, the customer should reasonably expect that the hotel will have been paid before check-in.
Instead, the guests arrived at the hotel expecting their accommodation to have been paid for and were unexpectedly required to produce another £140 themselves.
I would like WithJoy to provide a clear explanation of:
• What happened to the AUD $331.99 payment made on 19 July?
• Why had the Premier Hotel apparently not received the payment by 4 September?
• When will the original payment be refunded to the customer?
Until this matter is resolved, I would strongly caution anyone considering using WithJoy to handle payment for hotel accommodation.

Reply from Joy
Very disappointed with my experience
With Joy Hotel Amsterdam
I booked the hotel for two nights. On the morning of my flight , before travelling, I found out that I was unable to travel to Amsterdam. I immediately contacted the hotel to explain the situation and asked if they could refund at least part of the amount I had paid
Unfortunately, they completely refused and were not willing to discuss the possibility of any refund or partial refund at all
I understand that hotels have cancellation policies and terms and conditions, but I was disappointed by the lack of flexibility and understanding in an unexpected situation. I contacted them as soon as I knew I could not travel, but unfortunately no solution was offered.
Overall, I am very disappointed with the customer service and how my situation was handled. I would recommend checking the cancellation and refund policy very carefully before booking.

Reply from Joy
We only gave ourselves 3.5 months to organise our wedding. We had 250 guests so an online solution was always going to be best. My niece had used Joy earlier this year and it seemed to work well. Even though I researched other sites, Joy was definitely the best. Our guests loved the digital invitations. We loved the ability to send different invitations depending on who was invited to which part of the day. The support team were also really responsive when I came across set up I didn’t quite understand.
The one little downside was the restriction on sending invitations in bulk by WhatsApp here in the UK. I hope that can be resolved for future users.
Otherwise, would highly recommend.
Honestly…this website was too much trouble. Not very easy to use and was not accurate in sending out invites or tracking our RSVPS! What did I pay for? Our invites went to our guests junk mail.

Reply from Joy
The website was beautiful and made tracking rsvps very easy
Would have liked to speak with someone on the phone or a Live Chat on the website - neither were available for a Registry gift issue;
Seems like Joy is trying hard NOT to directly interact with anyone and is avoiding this at all costs;
Wonder how much engaged couples are paying for this Total Internet/zero contact person service;

Reply from Joy
Very disappointing experience with Joy Reservations. I booked through their service and was placed in a smoking room that I did NOT request. The room was old, dirty, and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
I immediately asked for help getting moved to a non-smoking room, but neither the hotel nor Joy Reservations was willing to properly help me. I even requested a ventilator to at least help with the horrible smoke smell, and it was never brought to my room.
On top of everything, I was charged for TWO nights, including an additional night that I did not request. I contacted Joy Reservations to try to cancel the extra night, but their customer service was extremely disappointing. Instead of taking responsibility and helping resolve the situation, I was basically referred to the cancellation policy.
I understand policies, but good customer service means actually listening to the customer and trying to find a reasonable solution when something clearly went wrong.
I would NOT recommend using Joy Reservations. After this experience, I will definitely think twice before booking through a third-party reservation service again.

Reply from Joy
I had a complicated situation with my rsvp form and Uzma was such a great help. Assisted me to sort out the situation, she had so much patience with me until my issue was resolved.
Terrible platform for a complex wedding and tech support was no help at all. I would not recommend this platform to anyone. Any hiccup you encounter you will have zero support

Reply from Joy
Warning, warning, warning. Be very careful booking through this website as they appear to be not honest, very deceitful and decline to respond to numerous messages requesting information. We have received 2 bookings via this organisation through Booking.Com which clearly indicates they are hiding behind any responsibility for the booking. Under no circumstances make a booking with this organisation.

Reply from Joy
the app and website works perfectly on the desktop but glitches on the phone . Perfect and easy to use.

Reply from Joy
Do not book with them, and tell all your friends
Their website glitched and added an extra night on my hotel. I realized this as soon as I got the confirmation. I contacted the hotel my travel agent and the app within 5 minutes. Everyone else answered saying Joy had the final say. They took 3 days to answer. They claimed I would get my refund and asked for additional documents which I provided. The day my booking was set to start they claimed the hotel said no refund and they advocated for me through a “travel partner” they aren’t allowed to name and couldn’t get a refund. Whenever I sent them screenshots of their own agents words or the hotels words they stopped answering for 2 days and then had someone else who didn’t know my case take over.
I’m due to check in tonight and even after a month of a fight I don’t have my money.
I’m maid of honor in a wedding next month, and after this we opted to use “The Knot” instead :)
Refund for 1 night was issued after this post was made. Updated from 1 star to 2, because I got my money back, but it never should have been this difficult and should not have required public shaming, so still a terrible experience just mildly less terrible.

Reply from Joy
Such a wonderful website, easy to use and setup. Family and friends loved it too!
Great free site for setting stuff up!
I personally found the UI quite confusing. To me, it's literally a flat website, with a number of pages. Some of which have fancy functions (e.g. hotel finder, schedule etc). However the site split the backend in to 'basic website pages' and to 'special pages', which we found hard to navigate.

Reply from Joy
I think the with joy app is very unique, but my fiancé and I are sharing a login for the wedding event being planned. She has access to everything and when I go to click on some of the tabs, it gives me an error and says this page is down. We don’t understand why that’s happening and it’s very frustrating. Especially when trying to send information out to contacts.. if someone would like to help me that would be amazing

Reply from Joy
Mohd was amazing! I got a human response very quickly and he was able to customize our RSVP page in a way I really didn't think would be possible! We are using a custom made canva website for our event details and he was able to link our custom site so that once you submit your RSVP, it takes you back to the site I lovingly made. WOW! Wonderful customer service.
Really disappointing. As a guest to an upcoming wedding I’d never complain to the bride but their practice of price gouging the hotels and then not providing any of the things that the actual hotel would allow you to use for free is atrocious.
Also, the distance to between the hotel withjoy recommended and the venue is not the stated distance or travel time on the website. Withjoy advertised this hotel as 5 minutes from the venue - it’s a 30 minute drive through the country side (so it’s about 30 miles away)
It’s free to request an early check in through the main hotel website but withjoy wont allow me to do it, nor will they help me contact the hotel to request the early booking, meaning I have to go to the wedding event, leave to check in at the hotel, and then go back to the wedding
Really thoughtless company that clearly just promises the world to the bride and groom and then screws the guests with bad information and a serious lack of effort

Reply from Joy
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.