Robens.de Reviews 

474
•
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 74 reviews, reviewers overwhelmingly had a great experience with this company. Customers frequently praise the fast delivery service, noting that orders arrive securely packaged and well within expected timeframes. Consumers also highlight that the website is exceptionally easy to navigate, making the overall purchasing process completely hassle-free. Reviewers emphasize that the items received are solid, highly durable, and precisely match what is advertised online. However, some people mentioned frustrating experiences with courier tracking, noting a lack of timely updates regarding shipments. Some reviewers were not happy with product quality, reporting unexpected defects like split seams or items failing during use.

What people talk about most

Product

Customers had positive experiences with product, expressing satisfaction with the solid construction,... See more

Delivery service

Users describe positive interactions with delivery service, frequently highlighting prompt arrivals and... See more

Quality

People report positive experiences with quality, highlighting excellent tents and sturdy items that perform... See more

Order

Customers consistently note positive experiences with order processes being smooth, simple, and featuring... See more

Service

Reviewers highlight positive aspects of service, consistently praising the quick delivery times and helpful... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Robens is known for their great quality products, they do what they say and deliver on what is offered. I have no hesitation to recommend them enough and if I could give more than five stars I would.... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt delivery, well packaged. Lights work well in camper. Power bank or similar required to power lights, which is a bit misleading on description. Very satisfied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The spare part for my walking pole was described accurately on the website, so I knew I was buying the right part. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick. The spare part - a locking clip - was very... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

From ordering off the website to delivery was just how it should be, no hassle and good information. Great products from a trusted name.


Company details

  1. Camping Store

Written by the company

Robens is top quality products, made to last and designed to perform at the highest level whilst delivering unrivalled value are the very foundation of the Robens dynamic range of outdoor equipment and accessories. Robens is outstanding design, high pe...


Contact info

4.3

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

474 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 64% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 24 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.3

All reviews

(474)

149 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Missing rubber top

On first inspection there was an opening on the postal box. The pegs were still in the box, the pole was wrapped individually with the spike, but unfortunately the rubber top for the pole wasn't included, this I was assured would be. It could be that it was lost in the partially opened box, but as the spike was wrapped with the pole im not so sure

3 March 2026
Robens.de logo

Reply from Robens.de

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear about the transport damage.

Please contact our customerservice at this link and they will be able to help you.

https://www.outwell.com/en-gb/outwell-academy/contact-outwell

We wish you a nice day.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have robens sleeping pads, tent, stove

I have robens sleeping pads, stove and ordered a tent from the website.... Was delivered safely, but there were issues with postal address, tried to explain but language barrier issues I guess. Alls well that ends well, and I believe robens to supply quality items...

11 February 2026
Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Product fine, UK side of delivery weird

Ordered on 26/01 and this was quickly acknowledged and dispatch started. This went well as far as UK Custome clearance on30/1 then nothing. I noticed it had been picked up on the 4th by poking around the internet and it was then delivered without notification on 5th.
So summary is that Robens did their part well and the goods were as expected - great. However UK side of the delivery slow and opaque. Looks like the mysteries of Parcelforce. Should really be a 5* apart from that.

28 January 2026
Robens.de logo

Reply from Robens.de

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about the issues with delivery.

As you write it is our of our hands, but will of course bring it up with our shipping partner.

We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you a nice weekend.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A genuine company and brand with integrity

Robens is known for their great quality products, they do what they say and deliver on what is offered. I have no hesitation to recommend them enough and if I could give more than five stars I would. I challenge anyone to find better quality tents and equipment at a the same price point, you won't.

30 October 2025
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Review:

Review:
We bought a Robens Klondike Grand expecting a premium family tent. On its first rainy trip it leaked along every seam, leaving puddles in all four corners and forcing us to abandon the weekend.

The manufacturer’s response? A tube of seam sealer for me to fix it myself. For a £1,000+ tent, this is unacceptable — it should be waterproof from day one.

Weeks later, they refused a refund, blaming “how the tent was set up.” Judging by other reviews and forum posts, this isn’t an isolated case — seam leaks seem to be a recurring problem.

Very disappointed with both the product and the after-sales support. I would not recommend Robens to anyone looking for a reliable tent.

1 July 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Leaked on First Use – Refused Refund

Review:
We bought a Robens Klondike Grand for over £1,000, thinking we were investing in a top-quality family tent. On its very first trip in the rain, water leaked along every internal seam, leaving puddles in all four corners and forcing us to pack up early and go home.

When we reported the issue, the manufacturer’s solution was to send us a tube of seam sealer and ask us to repair the tent ourselves. For a premium product, this is completely unacceptable — a tent should be watertight out of the box, not a DIY project.

After weeks of back-and-forth, they refused a refund, claiming the problem was “probably how the tent was set up.” This is despite the fact that other Robens customers online report the same seam-leak issue.

We are left with a very expensive tent that we don’t trust in the rain and a manufacturer unwilling to stand by their product. Hugely disappointing experience — we will not be buying Robens again and would caution others to think carefully before spending this much money.

1 July 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Continually trying to get in contact…

Continually trying to get in contact with customer service reference a tent that is out if stock and whether it is coming back into stock.
It doesn't fill me with any hope that if I actually purchased a tent and something was wrong with it whether I would ever get through to them.
It seems that their customer service is obsolete. Shocking service

13 September 2025
Unprompted review
Robens.de logo

Reply from Robens.de

Thank you for your feedback.

We have not been able to locate your e-mail/ticket so vi have send you a request throught Trustpilot to share your e-mail address information with us.

When we have this in hand, we will come back to you ASAP.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards
Team Robens
-------------------------
Update 17/9 from Robens

Thanks for sharing your e-mail address.

We have received your e-mail yesterday evening (16/9) and this is the only e-mail we have from you.

We have replied your e-mail now.

We wish you a nice day.

Best regards
Team Robens

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely disappointed with customer services, no resolution

While I love the tent, there are issues with it, such as a large 5cm round hole at the door where zippers should meet, which lets water and insects in. The groundsheet is also too small. I contacted customer services and was told that a large hole in the door is unavoidable - they can’t get 4 zippers to meet. They have not resolved the issue of the groundsheet, despite admitting that it’s too small, and refuse to send another one - customer services even lied to me and said they have no more in stock when these are clearly available online! I believed Robens was a company passionate about their tents, but it doesn’t seem so - customer service is poor, they have made no effort to resolve issues, and it’s amazing to me that they’re proud to say a 5cm round gap in the door is ‘Normal’ - this is poor design. Customer service team won’t refer queries on the the experts who deal
With the tents and can resolve, and couldn’t provide any pictures of what the tent should look like - despite them being a tent company! Really very disappointed I believed this was a quality company.

22 August 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bought their gully 300 sleeping bag

Bought their gully 300 sleeping bag, temperature ratings absolutely misleading. Had a very cold night, sleepless, wearing fleece inside the bag in a tent with outside temperature 10°C in a bag rated for 4°C

21 August 2025
Unprompted review
Robens.de logo

Reply from Robens.de

Thank you for your review – we’re sorry to hear that you had a cold night with your Gully 300.

All our sleeping bags are tested according to European standards, where a computer-controlled dummy measures the insulation performance. From this, each bag receives a comfort and limit temperature rating, which allows you to compare models across different brands.

One of the most important factors for staying warm is the ability of the sleeping bag to trap a layer of still, warm air around your body. If you wear too many thick layers, like a heavy fleece, it can actually reduce the bag’s insulating effect, since the filling can’t fully expand and capture air as intended. This may cause the bag to feel colder than the rating suggests.

We recommend wearing breathable base layers or thin merino wool instead of bulky clothing, so the sleeping bag can perform at its best.

We hope this helps explain things a bit – and please feel free to reach out directly if you’d like more advice on how to get the most out of your sleeping bag.

Best regards
Team Outwell

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look