VectorStock Reviews 

290
•
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth tranaction! If you own a business, like one of Vectorstock images, i HIGHLY suggest you purchase the image outright. Your brand. will be halfway protected. The other half will be when you... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love VectorStock so much! Been using them for years. It is really hard for micro-businesses like myself to purchase imagery without huge price tags that sink us. VectorStock provides gorgeous, high-qu... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used VectorStock for many years in my decorated apparel business. They have great designs by many talented artist and the search engine is very intuitive. In my experience most files are very cle... See more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I’m still disappointed, I downloaded the file and it wasn’t supported. I’m not a tech person. If I pay $17 for an image I would like it to work and be easy. But I was given a refund and I truly apprec... See more

Company replied

Company details

  1. Photo Agency

Written by the company

VectorStock was launched in 2007 as a specialist marketplace offering high quality vector-only stock images to users worldwide. Today VectorStock is the world’s leading vector-only marketplace. Our growing pool of artists contribute thousands of vector images to our library each week.


Contact info

4.3

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

290 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 100% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 48 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.3

All reviews

(290)

12 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad experience with them

Very bad experience with them. I used to have an Facebook account and be an uploader. Suddenly they locked me out of my account and can't have access and ofc all of my work and the stuff I uploaded I lost them. I contacted them via email and never heard a response from them. Too bad.

Edit: they never send an email to inform me so that I can reply to them. I contacted them 2 times no response.

Edit 2025. I had made a Winnie the Pooh and some Disney Characters on Illustrator. After that I uploaded them. Not asking money. For free. That was the violation. Also they never send an email so that I could delete them. They just banned my account. Very bad experience

1 March 2024
Unprompted review
VectorStock logo

Reply from VectorStock

Hi Christos, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

We take the integrity and security of our platform very seriously. Upon review, it was determined that your account was engaged in activities that violated our terms of service, specifically relating to the upload of copyrighted images. This decision was made to protect the rights of copyright owners and maintain trust within our community.

We always try to communicate our actions clearly and have sent you a detailed email explaining the reasons for the suspension.

We encourage open dialogue and invite you to contact us directly at support@vectorstock.com if you have any questions or if there's anything further we can do to assist you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Downloaded a preview image to see if I…

Downloaded a preview image to see if I would like it in my artwork. I did. So I purchased the vector and downloaded the zip file. After unzipping the file, I had the exact same image, complete with checkerboard background. I was unable to remove the checkerboard. Why should I pay for the exact same watermarked image that the preview has?

7 April 2024
Unprompted review
VectorStock logo

Reply from VectorStock

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to remove the checkerboard background from the vector you purchased and downloaded. That's annoying, especially if you need to use the image straight away. Let us help resolve your issue.

Firstly, we have a free to use web app called Vector Converter which allows our customers to remove elements from their purchased vectors, without the need of vector-editing software. Just login to your account on VectorStock, visit the page of the vector you purchased and then click the Remove elements... link at the bottom of the sidebar.

If that fails to work, send our friendly support team a message from our Contact page (https://www.vectorstock.com/contact). They can remove the checkerboard background on your behalf and send you the exported image in any format you require.

Finally, if there is an underlying issue with the vector file - or you have changed your mind about the vector, just let our team know and we'll be more than happy to refund your purchase.

Hope that helps.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The image is not transparent

The image is not transparent, and when using the convertor, it still doesn't work. What did I just pay $15 for......

23 March 2024
Unprompted review
VectorStock logo

Reply from VectorStock

Hi Sarah, I'm sorry the vector image didn't have transparency in the way you were expecting. That would have been very frustrating.

The image you purchased was created using blending modes, which is a technique that alters how the colors of the image blend with colors beneath it, effectively creating a transparency effect. However, this means that the effect will only work if there is a element placed in the background. It also requires the image to be managed within a program that supports blending modes and transparency effects, like Adobe Illustrator.

Please reach out to our support team at support@vectorstock.com for further assistance. They can help you integrate the vector image into your working document or offer a full refund if the image doesn't meet your needs.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of Choices and Fast

I can purchase credits and download most of what I need for one credit ($1) each time. Typically I can find what I'm looking for on VectorStock which saves me time that I would otherwise need to create it.

21 March 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

customer for years

Been a customer for years. Most convenient collection and user friendly interfaces to view, proof, and then purchase the huge selections of graphics available.

28 February 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

They deleted hundreds of credits due to…

They deleted hundreds of credits due to some arbitrary time limit they dreamt up. Horrible, greedy and insidious business practice putting profit so far above service. I use to tell everyone I work with to use vectorstock, now I warn them not too. I hope the short term gain was worth it for you. How sad.

29 February 2024
Unprompted review
VectorStock logo

Reply from VectorStock

Hi Damien,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that this has happened - it must have been confusing and very frustrating.

We can fix this immediately for you - email support@vectorstock.com from the email address your VectorStock account uses. Add "MISSING CREDITS" in the subject and send. One of our team will ensure this is resolved as quickly as possible.

You never need to lose any unused Credits. Due to an unavoidable accounting regulation, any Credits not used within 12 months of purchase need to be manually rolled over into the next year. A couple of weeks prior to the end of this period we send an email that allows you to manually activate the rollover of any unused Credits into a new 12 month period. We try to keep this process simple as possible.

Sometimes this email is missed and unused Credits appear to be missing. Please follow the steps above and we'll resolve this for you.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quality and Affordability, VectorStock is Indispensable

As a freelancer graphic designer, I appreciate that VectorStock offers a huge selection of high-quality files that are affordable without having an ad agency budget. I start many projects by browsing through the website and generating ideas as I go. In a world increasingly filled with AI generated garbage, it’s nice to have a reliable artwork source that I can count on.

24 February 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

VS is always my first choice for…

VS is always my first choice for browsing quality vectors at a reasonable value. The search function doesn't bring up irrelevant options like other sites, and I'm always happy with customer service.

3 February 2024
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look