Enjoyable hire no mechanical issues with van, staff friendly and minimum fuss can be busy on pickup and drop off. We found van wasnt as equipped as mentioned so would value more attention but in f... See more
Company replied

2 Drovers Road, EH52 5ND Broxburn, East Mains Industrial Estate, GB
•While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Enjoyable hire no mechanical issues with van, staff friendly and minimum fuss can be busy on pickup and drop off. We found van wasnt as equipped as mentioned so would value more attention but in f... See more
Company replied
Collection day a bit hectic,motorhome not cleaned that well,fridge required a clean.we had to ask for a kettle. On first stop no sheet with bedding pack,no grill pan ,all reported.As a suggestion adap... See more
Company replied
Brilliant service, care and thoughtfulness from the just go team at Broxburn. From start to finish, they could not have been more helpful. From the young polite guy who showed us around our beautiful... See more
Company replied
As a returning customer, our experience was great again. A few problems were solved immediatly by the staff. Our booked motorhome wasn't available and the one we eventually took wasn't equiped with en... See more
Company replied
From cosy couple getaways to family adventures, Just go has a motorhome to suit every occasion. We pride ourselves on delivering new and modern motorhomes for hire with all layouts designed to offer comfort & style for everyday living. Easily accessible via major airports, our hire teams located in Edinburgh, Scotland and Toddington, Bedfordshire are specialists in delivering a first-rate customer experience every time. With packages tailored to individual requirements, we provide an all-encompassing service for all your motorhoming needs. Covering travel in the UK, Ireland and Europe, the freedom to explore and discover is entirely at your fingertips!
2 Drovers Road, EH52 5ND, Broxburn, East Mains Industrial Estate, United Kingdom
Asks customers to review
This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative
At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Brilliant service, care and thoughtfulness from the just go team at Broxburn. From start to finish, they could not have been more helpful. From the young polite guy who showed us around our beautiful motorhome around to the office staff, they were just lovely and made our holiday super special. Motor home was really new, super clean and we had a wonderful trip up west coast of Scotland. Highly recommend!

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Friendly personal, reliable vehicle in very good condition and with ideal layout

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
The vehicle was practically new, spotlessly clean and well equipped.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Absolutely 100% customer satisfaction very helpful staff and a very professional company

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Still no response!
Chased for a response on a weekly basis from the Broxburn branch and not even a single acknowledgement from them!
Update from 26th June
Went in 2 weeks before to pay the balance in full, then to be hit with £1190 extra charges which was never explained before. I had a ferry to catch and had no choice but to pay. Customer service is a disgrace and will be fighting for a refund. Customer service team have selective memory and should not be dealing with customer. Shocking experience, avoid at all costs!
29th July
As per your response this is not correct these items were all included. I’m still awaiting to hear back from the management team to agree a time to review the call records confirming this.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
The WORST customer service experience. They claim to pride themselves in customer service for 18 years but this could not be further from the truth. Yes they want the sale until you incur a problem and then it’s impossible to get anyone to help. Our RV had numerous issues.The main one - no working shower for almost a two week spring rental. We had already traveled a distance and had to return to the location. This ruined our plans/ trip. We were told we could change the RV or get a refund for the 8 days remaining of the rental. Almost 5 months have gone by and they have not resolved or refunded us. I call and send emails weekly. I get pushed on from person to person. Even the “ guest experience manager” can’t help me. It’s unbelievable and sad the lack of customer service. I understand things happen but don’t steal customers holiday money because your vehicles have issues. We traveled from the United Sates for this Scotland RV adventure. We were sold on a working RV with certain features, and if those items are not working a refund should be given as promised. We spent days without a shower and having to go and pay at gyms and hotels for a shower. We didn’t ask for a refund for those days - only for the remaining days since we had to drive back after we had traveled to our planned destination and we’re not able to continue. It’s really unfortunate that they have such terrible customer service and that I have had to waste my time for months chasing for someone to speak to me and for a REPLY.
Overall, the vehicles are very plain they’re not spacious they’re not comfortable they’re just cheap vehicles, on top of terrible customer service.
I don’t recommend using this company. They have literally kept eight days of payments that we did not have/use the defected vehicle that we returned. Not to mention we had to change or plans and spend money on other accommodations. Don’t waste your money here.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Arrived on time to collect our camper van for a 2 week trip to Germany by what can only be described as cold and with attitude service. Booked 10 months in advance, paid in full 2 weeks before collection and then the extortion began. The price almost doubled within 5 mins. Complete confusion and promises of resolution on return. No resolution and zero ownership or accountability. Literally no option but to pay as tight timelines to catch ferry. Loads of staff hanging around and doing very little. All in all my first and last time hiring from these guys. Stay well clear and use a reputable company that is transparent with costs.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Upon factory relocation you have no choice other than a £2500 deposit. We unfortunately had someone hit our wing mirror, they released the deposit and said there would be no further charges upon talking to them. 3 weeks later they took £708 claiming the costs of the damage. They didn’t contact us regarding this and have ignored correspondence. They charged for damage I didn’t sign to agree fault on and they have terrible customer service. It is a very risky game to play with £2500 deposit being the cost of your trip if anything was to go wrong. Very misleading and naughty overcharging for a wing mirror. They charged £100 per hour of labour when the average for the area where the work done is 45-75per hour. Refuse to break down costs or acknowledge the extortionate labour costs.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
The heater died and we rented in December. Had plenty of gas, halfway through green, but had no heat for 3 nights in december.
Meanwhile, upcharges in the end were well over 100% of the cost of the rental! Bit of a bait and switch, watch your wallet!
Staff was kind- but the whole "you have a chemical toilet that works with chemicals......you can NOT use the chemicals that are essential the system, or buy some from us" "Your RV sleeps 4, but if you want bedding to actually sleep in it, you can buy it from us" We got talked into the highest insurance, then read it doesnt even cover the van for damage over 6' - meanwhile the van is 11.5' tall, the insurance also doesn't cover undercarriage, roof (and things on roof) or towing in certain situations. Overall, just stinks to think you found a deal on a rental, pay well over double what you anticipated, then have the heat out in december for 3/5 nights. They were going to have someone call us about this - never did, no refund, no we're sorry. Dodgy.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Fantastic service from start to finish. Staff were so helpful and responsive to phone calls, answered all our questions and were friendly and thorough. John checked us in and was very kind and helpful - the van itself was brilliant, good condition and easy to manage. We had a great experience renting with JustGo and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them in the future!

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
RV was clean, new and it handled the mountain terrain very well. The staff was beyond helpful.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
So... just to follow up again after another 'month' today JustGo posted that they had been intouch with Edinburgh and the matter had been dealt with. Totally not true at all. Nobody has ever spoken to me or followed-up other than total denial. Do not trust them, do not expect anything but lies and shady business dealings. People encounter the same issues, hours and hours delays waiting to get your vehicle ( we were nearly 3 hours ), last minute switching to a vehicle you did not not book or choose ( ours was changed twice days before our holiday ), countless faults and failings on the vehicle ( our fridge didnt work and shiut off constantly over 8 days ) and MOST importantly suggesting you cause damage done previously ( photograph and video every single dent, scuff and mark on the vehicle - they told us it was not necessary then tried to stiff us with a huge charge until I challeneged them with video proof ). There are FAR better Van Rental companies in Scotland so dont trust these guys. They 'lie' and make up stories to get you out of their offices with promises of refunds and compensation then deflect constantly when you confront them with facts. Nobody has ever called me personally.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
We've rented a motorhome last September. The motorhome was fine, I did not experience any technical issues with it.
We did have a small accident which was not our fault. Another motorhome hit our drivers mirror during a narrow turn. We filled out the accident report and handed it over during the vehicle return inspection and signed off the return form.
Three days later I found out that JustGo charged my credit card with an amount of 570 Pounds. The communication with JustGo was in such poor state that it took me 2 months to get any clarification on why this amount has been charged. The invoice showed that the costs of the drivers mirror damage were passed on to us when it was not even our fault. But these were not the only costs. I found 2 technical items on this invoice of which I was not aware and which were not mentioned during the vehicle return check. And again the communication with JustGo was very poor to clarify why I was charged with these costs. I eventually gave up and will forward this invoice to my travel insurance agent in the hope to receive some of the costs back. It's unbelievable that after having rented motorhomes in the US, Canada and New-Zealand without any issues and hidden costs I have to experience this with an European rental company. Will never again rent vehicles at JustGo.

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Booking was easy and the staff there gave proper information and instructions before the vehicle was taken on rent. Everything was smooth and had no trouble at all

Reply from Just go Motorhomes - Edinburgh
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.