Avoid at all costs. Shocking level of incompetence. They failed to get the tenancy agreement right not once, but three times. Each version had errors in either the start date, names, or rent amount.... See more
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Avoid at all costs. Shocking level of incompetence. They failed to get the tenancy agreement right not once, but three times. Each version had errors in either the start date, names, or rent amount.... See more
Company replied
My praise is for Carlissa John. She is and has been a strong support to me. I could not have managed to make informed decisions without her advice. She adheres in due diligence and makes difficult sit... See more
Landlord wise, our properties have been with Haart for a while now. And as with any company's quality of service, this has fluctuated depending on current personnel. Which is why it's so important... See more
Company replied
Was lied to at a property viewing about parking, was told I'd be able to park over the road safely and if not, that I could apply for a permit for the road outside. Which i also cannot do. On my secon... See more
Company replied
Information provided by various external sources
We have unique technology that gets your home hundreds more clicks, agents who listen and will negotiate hard on your behalf, and you don’t pay us a penny until we succeed.
Flink is a unique technology that matches your home’s best features with things your buyers love, so they’re more likely to click, arrange a viewing and make an offer.
Rather than concentrating on selling themselves, our agents focus on the reasons why you’re moving, so they understand how to help you best.
Our size and reach means we can get you moved, smarter.
We don’t think you should pay a penny to someone to sell your home, unless they actually do. So we don’t charge you until we have.
32-34 High Street, SM1 1HF, Sutton, United Kingdom
Asks customers to review
This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative
At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Poor unprofessional approach to an estate agency from this branch in Sutton, especially from the actual branch manager! It took 2 of us several calls to actually get a viewing booking confirmed…he was moaning he had no staff (Hmm we wonder why?😏)
We went to the viewing, he just kept saying he had no details it was a corporate client….the following week on the Monday putting an offer which seemed to get ignored for at least a couple of days, then we put a deadline on it in another email then the Ali (The manager) called to say that he’s looking for best and final offers so basically a couple of days have been lost and nothing has gone across to the vendor!
The deadline we put on offer (5 days in total) passed we had withdrawn our offer and there was no further contact made, no apology or anything!
Ironically, property is still up for sale, let’s face it they’re never going to sell a property when this is their approach to trying to sell in the first place.
Customer service at its worst!
Thank you to Carlissa John for continuing to provide an exceptional service we are very grateful for you looking after our property your patience commitment and expertise does not go unnoticed. You are a great asset to Haart!
I am extremely dissatisfied with the level of service provided. As a landlord, I expect accurate and reliable management of rental payments; however, I have experienced repeated errors in rent calculations, resulting in incorrect amounts being received and requiring me to repeatedly follow up to resolve these issues.
The lack of effective communication and proactive support has been particularly disappointing. Issues that should be handled efficiently have instead required significant time and effort from my side to rectify.
Overall, the service has not met the professional standards expected of a property management provider, and I would strongly encourage improvements in accuracy, communication, and customer support.
Nikki Rollins sorted my enquiry in five days, something one of her collogues could not/would not do in five weeks.
Good stuff Nikki.
Saff, has been fantastic to work with. As our main point of contact at haart liaising effectively with out tenants, his professionalism is excellent, communication is always on point, he consistently keeps us well informed of any issues, changers or requirements. His proactive approach and clear communication have made the process smooth and stress free, Highly recommended.
My praise is for Carlissa John. She is and has been a strong support to me. I could not have managed to make informed decisions without her advice. She adheres in due diligence and makes difficult situations easier to handle. She is a true professional who is both efficient and mindful in her approach to all parties.
Very disappointing service. Poor communication and little respect for peoples time or money. Steer clear.
Avoid at all costs. Shocking level of incompetence. They failed to get the tenancy agreement right not once, but three times. Each version had errors in either the start date, names, or rent amount. One agent confirmed the final rent, which we paid, only for another agent to start hounding us with calls claiming we owed more—basic math seems to be a challenge for them.
During our entire two-year tenancy, we contacted them just once, regarding a serious safety concern, and they completely ignored it. If you're looking for reliable or even just minimally competent letting agents, look elsewhere.

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Haart told me on phone landlord refused to replace broken light in bathroom because he has no money. Tried to blame me for it. Been over a month, breach of contract as bathroom can’t be used at night. Haart refusing to respond to emails.
Unprofessional, Unwilling to help, Unable to accept any responsibility, good luck getting a reply from staff or management, avoid at all costs!
A great team - they sold three flats for me in Sutton and were superb. Just wished I had instructed them on day one!

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
The haart Sutton are highly unprofessional and dishonest people. They don't keep their words and has totally messed around the tenancy contract. Please be aware of these people and stay away.
I rented a flat in Sutton (SM2 5SL) through Haart Sutton two months ago, and my experience so far has been extremely disappointing and frustrating.
Upon moving in, I discovered a severe leak in the bathroom, making it completely unusable for bathing—an especially difficult situation in the cold winter.
Despite reporting the issue immediately, only three inspections have been conducted over the past months, and no actual repairs have started. This lack of urgency, empathy and responsibility is unacceptable. It’s frustrating and inconvenient for my family, as we’ve been left to manage without a functioning bathroom for two months, and until now!
I cannot recommend Haart to anyone (especially the tenant) looking for reliable letting or property management services. This experience has caused significant stress and discomfort, and I hope no one else has to face such negligence.

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Their service is slow and business practice is deceiving.
I am a landlord and ordered a property visit back in February and we are now in November this was never arranged. When I asked about progress they would say they were waiting for tenants' confirmation, but then a few months passed nothing happened. Five months after my instruction, they finally said they would enter the property using management keys but then guess what? Nothing happened! One month later when I checked, the person said she no longer managed the area and asked me to contact her colleagues! So 9 months (and counting) have passed they could not do a simple task of property visit. Yes I know it is partially tenants' fault but Haart did not bother to chase and use options they have (e.g. management keys). Amazing.
So I decided not to use their service. I contact Haart, and guess what? They said they would charge me a withdrawal fee of six weeks rent + VAT! I was in shock as I never heard of such fee. When asked, they said “as per your signed terms of business to withdraw from haart you would be required to pay the withdrawal fee…”. But I never signed anything like this! When pressed, they finally admitted that they just sent some notifications about the change of business terms since I firstly signed up.
So I used Google to research their historical documents and found that they added this fee in 2019. I also went through my past emails and found this "notification" of change of business terms. In the notification email, they even very kindly include a table of "some of the key changes", which curiously did not mention this withdrawal fee. Only when you clicked the link to view the full 10-page document you would see the withdrawal fee. If we assume a 6-week rent is £2000 (~£1400 per month), the total withdrawal fee would be £2400. For such a big fee it is amazing if they forgot to mention it in the table of "key changes". How convenient that it was only buried in the 10-page full document which was only linked not attached in the email.
When your customer expresses the wish to leave, instead of asking what went wrong and what can be improved, they throw this to your face (ironically the person who told me this withdrawal fee was the same person who I initially instructed to do the property visit). Unbelievable.

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Fantastic service provided by the haart team at the Sutton branch in my search for somewhere to rent. Great communication and friendly service, Jermaine specifically went the extra mile.

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Great client service at Haart in Sutton, I was very pleased with how helpful the team are especially Perdita.

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Was lied to at a property viewing about parking, was told I'd be able to park over the road safely and if not, that I could apply for a permit for the road outside. Which i also cannot do. On my second day at the property I have woken up to £200 worth of parking tickets and am now stuck with a 1 year contract for a property with no parking anywhere near! Despite viewing many other properties I could have gone for with parking included. Thanks Chris!

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Landlord wise, our properties have been with Haart for a while now. And as with any company's quality of service, this has fluctuated depending on current personnel. Which is why it's so important to call out the good ones.
Tiffany is just on it. She's helping me through the rental market through a tough time. Somehow she takes my rambly and confusing emails and manages to respond with clear and sensible options.
Look, haart is such a service based company they live and die by the dedication of their staff. At this time Tiffany is making the company look good.

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Extremely unprofessional and poor service given by Thanzil and Chris. Failed to give an update on a rental property, arrange a viewing and even get a call back! A whole week went by and no update, the result of it all was I missed out on an apartment I was very interested in. Will not bother with this branch again!

Reply from haart - Estate and Lettings Agents Sutton
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.