decktopus.com Reviews 

54
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.5

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This company, who's product failed when I tried it a year ago, just charged me $89 a year later for a renewal. I will be charging this back if I do not immediately get a refund and reporting them to F... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Decktopus is a great platform! I was able to create a clean, smart, and professional-looking presentation in just a few minutes! I love the option to add forms and collect information from the r... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Subscribed - no trial available, understood within an hour that the software does not allow personalisation (own logo, own screenshots etc) and you cannot download any slides in an editable format t... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Decktopus V3 has been a game-changer for our team. The new editor is incredibly intuitive, making it so much easier to create professional presentations in minutes. We’ve used it for business proposal... See more

Company replied

Company details

Written by the company

Experience the future of presentations with Decktopus AI - the all-in-one presentation software powered by advanced artificial intelligence technology. With AI-generated outlines, slide content, images, icons, slide items, and even slide notes and scripts, Decktopus AI takes the stress out of presentation design and formatting. Gone are the days of spending hours formatting your slides. With Decktopus AI, simply write down your presentation idea in a few words and let the AI do the heavy lifting.


Contact info

3.5

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

54 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.5

All reviews

(54)

14 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Feel like I've been conned

Subscribed - no trial available, understood within an hour that the software does not allow personalisation (own logo, own screenshots etc) and you cannot download any slides in an editable format to MS PPT - I asked a few questions and then requested a refund (same day).

Terms (specifically NO REFUNDS) were NOT made clear on signup despite some of their statements on here in answer to poor reviews. Refund refused based on Ts & Cs. I really feel I have been conned out of my hard earned cash and am funding their software development. Wish I'd checked Trustpilot first.

16 December 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear BD,

We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to be as transparent as possible, and our refund policy is clearly stated during the signup process and in our Terms & Conditions. We encourage all users to review these details before purchasing.

Additionally, our platform’s features, including personalization options and export formats, are outlined on our website to help users make informed decisions before subscribing. If there's anything we can do to assist you further or clarify any features, please feel free to reach out to our support team.

Best regards,

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading and not worth the money

completely misleading in what is provided and how it operates. No different to google slides.

26 December 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear Kisha,

We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way. Decktopus is designed to offer a unique experience with AI-powered content generation, smart design suggestions, and automation features that go beyond traditional slide tools like Google Slides.

If there are specific features you were expecting but didn’t find, we’d love to understand your feedback better. Our team is constantly working on improving Decktopus, and we appreciate insights from our users. Feel free to reach out to our support team, and we’d be happy to assist you.

Best,

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Needs Minor Improvements

Needs improvement - No edit PPT option post download and adding system screenshots proved very hard. But awesome feedback response from customer support teams. Glad they monitor and act on such information to improve the product.

8 November 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hello Rahul,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. I’m sorry to hear about your frustration, and we sincerely apologize for the experience you had. Creating a seamless and enjoyable presentation process is our goal, and it’s clear we missed the mark for you this time.

The difficulty with editable export and reuse post-download is something we take seriously. We're always striving to improve, and your insights are invaluable for helping us address specific issues that our users face. Additionally, we’re continuously working on enhancing our pricing structure and features to offer more value and flexibility for our users.

We’d love the opportunity to make it right and understand how we can better support your needs in the future. Thank you once again for helping us improve, and we hope we can provide a better experience for you in the future.


Best,
Decktopus Team

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I was amazed that by typing a few…

I was amazed that by typing a few words, I could generate a presentation (perhaps that shows my age).
It may not be the best, it may need work, but is a starting point and produced in minutes.
The world is changing quickly and i was truly amazed at what could be done.
I paid the subscription as I wanted to see what what and how quickly it could generate something and to someone over 60, the technology is amazing.
I do think it is a daft name.

12 September 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear Dean,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We love hearing how Decktopus can make presentation creation easier, no matter your background or experience with technology.

We appreciate your honesty about the name—it's definitely unique! 😄 If you have any feedback on how we can make Decktopus even better, we’d love to hear it. Thanks for giving it a try and for your support!

Best,

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Illegal Policies - Data not safe

Very Low Quality Product. Not worth the effort and cost. Too bad I paid 1 yr subscription and didnt read they dont give any refunds. Illegal refund policy.

28 August 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Gaurav,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry that you feel the product didn’t meet your expectations.

Regarding the refund policy, we’d like to clarify that we do make this information clear during the sign-up process. As part of our terms of service, we inform all customers that we do not offer refunds for annual subscriptions, and we encourage everyone to carefully review this before completing their purchase.

You can check out our terms page for detailed information: https://www.decktopus.com/terms

Managing your subscription, including cancellations, is indeed the responsibility of the user. We understand that this may not be ideal in your situation, but we stand by our policy in order to maintain consistency and fairness for all customers.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@decktopus.com. We are always here to assist in any way we can.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

wasted of money and time

The most wasted money I spent this year, run away from this shi**y website

4 September 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Nicolas,

We're truly sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with our platform. We strive to provide value to all our users, and it’s clear we didn’t meet your expectations this time.

We would appreciate the opportunity to understand what went wrong and how we can make things right. If you’re open to it, please reach out to our support team at support@decktopus.com, and we’ll do our best to assist you and find a solution.

Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve our service.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The upgrade killed the product

The upgrade killed the product, what a disgrace.
The latest upgrade killed the product. My decks no longer usable due to the upgrade. before the upgrade it had its limitations but it was a great product

13 August 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Marcelo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're truly sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing after the upgrade.

Our goal with each update is to enhance the user experience and add value to Decktopus, so it's really disappointing to hear that the changes have negatively impacted your work. We completely understand how frustrating this must be, and we're here to help.

If you have any specific concerns or need assistance moving forward, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at support@decktopus.com. We’re here to help in any way we can and ensure your future projects go smoothly.

We're committed to making things right and appreciate your patience as we work through this.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Don't do it.

Misleading information to get you to sign up.

I double checked on their site that I could download editable PPTs from decktopus.

Of course you can says the FAQ on their website.

Oh no you can't says support when you try to edit a downloaded ppt.

What a gigantic waste of my time.

I'm giving them two stars instead of one as they agreed they had wasted my time and refunded me.

Lesson learned: don't go with a service like this that does not offer a free trial.

25 July 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Joof,

Thank you for your constructive feedback as it is crucial for us to improve our services to fit your needs.

Editable export is not a feature that we offer right now and you can check out related documentations for detailed information:
https://www.decktopus.com/pricing
https://help.decktopus.com/en/articles/21-downloadingexporting-a-presentationdeck

We understand the importance of transparency and fairness in our dealings with our valued users. While we don't offer a traditional free trial for Decktopus, we do provide a free version of our application for users to explore. However, it's important to note that certain premium features do require a subscription.

We genuinely appreciate your understanding. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to assist you in any way we can.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Avoid

I needed a quick presentation so paid the subscription. Within a few minutes it became clear that the service is very poor and wouldn't meet my needs. I closed the account within 10 minutes and asked for a refund which they have refused. Avoid

11 July 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hello there,

First of all, thank you for your feedback as it is highly crucial for us to improve our service and understand your needs.

As per our company's policy, we don't offer refunds as you agree to our terms before creating an account. We sincerely appreciate your understanding and aim to assist within our policy limits. We recognize this may not be the desired outcome and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our no-refund policy is a standard part of our service agreement. For more information, please refer to our terms of use page. (https://www.decktopus.com/pricing) We value your understanding and are here to help with any other questions you may have.


Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This app is an email bait as there is…

This app is an email bait as there is no free trial to test the platform, so all I tried to do was ask me to upgrade. They offer 20 AI credits, but to try any of the AI features, you need 30 AI credits, really???!!!!

All it is allowed is to create your slides with their templates which you can also do in google. Also, you can not delete your account from their platform, you need to contact them for that. A waste of time.

4 May 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Dani,

Thank you for your honest opinions and feedback, we appreciate it. All companies have their own policies to display a smooth experience for both sides. In Decktopus, we care about your experience intensely so we offer a free plan, not a trial. You can use Decktopus for free unless you agree to purchase any subscriptions. But, please keep in mind that some of our features are paid. As a startup company, we care and grow upon your feedback so your comment is highly appreciated. You can be sure that we take your comment serious and will be discussing with our team.


Your insights are incredibly valuable, and we're truly grateful for your engagement with our service. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@decktopus.com. We're here to assist you in any way we can.


Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The latest upgrade killed the product

The latest upgrade killed the product. 2 year's worth of decks no longer usable due to the upgrade. Support was of no help.

4-19-23 Response to the company's comments. I had multiple interactions with the company. The final "tough luck" comment is below. Find a better alternative before the next upgrade screws you over.

"We empathize with the challenges you're facing, and we genuinely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We understand how frustrating it must be, and I'm sorry for the difficulties you've encountered. If there's anything we can do to assist you or make this situation better, please let us know."

21 February 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear T Jay,

We recently released Decktopus 2.0, a culmination of your invaluable feedback and our dedication to enhancing your experience. With a host of new features tailored for your convenience, we believe that this update will elevate your presentation creation process to new heights.

As with any transition, we understand that there may be a few bumps along the road. Rest assured, our team is fully committed to smoothing out any inconveniences you may encounter. Your satisfaction remains our top priority, and we are working diligently to ensure that your experience with Decktopus is nothing short of exceptional.

We encourage you to reach out to us at support@decktopus.com once again to handle your case carefully and elaborately. Our dedicated support team is standing by to address your concerns promptly and effectively.

Together, we look forward to shaping the future of presentation design.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT USE!!!

DO NOT USE!!!! There's not a free trial for a reason. It absolutely sucks and they don't issue any refunds, even if you ask literally 10 minutes after signing up.

I even gave extremely thoughtful and helpful feedback after they asked, then after going back and forth for a WEEK (with me answering feedback questions) they ultimately said 'as per company policy, we can't refund you.'

What a joke. If you knew you weren't going to refund me, say that at the beginning and don't make me waste my time and HELP YOU.

Save your time and money and don't use this software.

8 March 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Lauren,


Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your insights are incredibly valuable, and we're truly grateful for your engagement with our service.

Regarding your inquiry about our refund policy, we'd like to kindly direct you to the terms and conditions outlined on our website, including our pricing pages, which delineate our policies comprehensively. Upon registering with Decktopus, users are required to acknowledge and agree to these terms.

We understand the importance of transparency and fairness in our dealings with our valued users. While we don't offer a traditional free trial for Decktopus, we do provide a free version of our application for users to explore. However, it's important to note that certain premium features do require a subscription.

In consideration of your specific circumstances, we've carefully re-evaluated your case with our team. Regrettably, based on our current assessment, we're unable to accommodate your request for a refund at this time.

We genuinely appreciate your understanding and continued support. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@decktopus.com. We're here to assist you in any way we can.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WORST GENERATED DECK EVER!

Its like you bought a cat inside a box. You don't know what color is the cat and what type is it.. Like this site, when you want to create a deck, you need a token by subscribing their plans. Well all goes well until i put some money in, The design looks too old, the deck i got is not structured even i got some of the word are big and some are not. I talk to them but their terms are not allowing them to refund me the money because of the FAIRNESS ?? Is it really fair when you want to generate something you'll be asked for a money without giving any example of what will be generated after ?

8 March 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear Mas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and for sharing your honest thoughts on your experience with Decktopus as it helps us in our continuous efforts to enhance our service and provide a more comprehensive experience to all our users.

We are pleased to inform you that Decktopus 2.0 has recently been released, and we are committed to delivering more detailed and effective solutions to meet your presentation needs. While we acknowledge that there may be occasional challenges during this transition period, please rest assured that our dedicated teams are working diligently to address any issues you may encounter and to ensure that you derive full value from our platform.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced thus far. Should you require further assistance or wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@decktopus.com. Our team is readily available to provide you with the support and assistance you need.

Regarding the issue of refunds, we understand and empathize with your situation. However, like any reputable company, we have established policies in place, including our refund policy, which is communicated to users upon registration. While we strive to treat each of our users with the utmost fairness and respect, it is important for us to uphold these policies consistently for the benefit of all our customers.

Please know that we are here to assist you in any way we can and are committed to ensuring your satisfaction with our service.


Best regards,


Decktopus Support Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Total scam

Total scam. Used it for 10 minutes. Requested a refund and was unable to get one

11 February 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Decktopus, we strive to provide a valuable service, and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding refunds. Our refund policy is clearly outlined in both our terms and pricing pages. We want to assure you that our team is committed to continually improving our platform and services. If there are any specific issues or concerns you'd like to address, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@decktopus.com. We appreciate your input and the opportunity to better serve our users.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

SCAM SCAM SCAM

SCAM SCAM SCAM
Unable to cancel despite going through the process three times and making a complaint.
Had to change my credit card number.

10 February 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Hi Laura,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with canceling your subscription and for the difficulties you encountered in the process. Our team takes issues like this seriously, and we're committed to resolving them promptly. Please reach out to our support team at support@decktopus.com directly with your account details, and we'll investigate the matter thoroughly to ensure a resolution. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to improve our cancellation process.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not fit for purpose

Upon subscribing to Decktopus I instantly knew that it was not fit for my purpose. I requested a refund in less than seven minutes, which days later was refused by their support team. I’m not surprised Decktopus has only two stars. I’m giving it just one. Disappointing product, worse customer service.

3 February 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear Jackson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we genuinely appreciate your honesty and the opportunity to address your concerns.

We're truly sorry to hear that Decktopus did not meet your expectations and that you found it unsuitable for your needs and we regret any frustration this may have caused.

Regarding your request for a refund, we want to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. As part of our company policy, we do not offer refunds, and this information is outlined in our terms and conditions, which users agree to upon subscribing. We understand that this might be disappointing, and we empathize with your situation.


Our support team is here to assist you with any further questions or concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@decktopus.com , and we'll do our best to address your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience


Best regards,
Decktopus Support Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unuseful app

Unuseful app . I.believed that it will mâke.automatocallly what i request but not arnall.. Evry Time.is completely out ...

1 January 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear Dina,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with Decktopus AI. We're sorry to hear that the application did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate your candid feedback.

We understand that you expected automatic generation of content based on your requests, and we apologize for any confusion. Our goal is to provide a user-friendly platform that assists in content creation, but it seems we may have fallen short of your expectations.

We'd like to gather more details about the specific issues you encountered so that we can address them effectively. If you could kindly reach out to our support team at support@decktopus.com, we would be grateful for the opportunity to assist you and better understand your needs.

Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our platform.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to the possibility of resolving any concerns you may have.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication / poor App

Poor communication / poor App

The app is useless

They don't offer refunds at all

Never offer trials

2 January 2024
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com

Dear Muhammed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Decktopus AI. We genuinely appreciate your input and are sorry to hear about your experience.

We're sorry that you found our communication lacking and the app not meeting your expectations. We understand the importance of effective communication, and we are continuously working on improving in this area.

Regarding refunds, we want to clarify that our policy does not include them, but we are committed to addressing any issues or concerns you may have. Our team is here to assist you in resolving any difficulties you've encountered while using Decktopus.As for trials, while we currently do not offer a standalone trial period, we do provide a free version that allows users to experience our platform's capabilities. We believe this gives users an opportunity to explore the features before committing to a subscription.

We value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement, and we would love the chance to understand your specific concerns better. Please reach out to our support team at support@decktopus.com so we can work together to address any issues you faced.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your understanding.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Scam!!

I have been unable to go on the website for several weeks. I have been trying to cancel my paid subscription, which seems impossible. No one replies on the chat, mail or contact forms. This is a scam!

29 December 2023
Unprompted review
decktopus.com logo

Reply from decktopus.com


Dear Nikita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your input.

We've been diligently working to address your cancel request, and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. However, it appears that the email address provided doesn't match any account in our Decktopus systems.

We've been in touch via email and live chat over the past few weeks, and we want to ensure your cancellation request is completed to your satisfaction. Could you please double-check the email address associated with your Decktopus account and share it with us? This will enable us to promptly and accurately assist you.

Your understanding and cooperation are highly valued, and we look forward to resolving this matter for you.

Best regards,
Decktopus Team

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look