Terrible travel experience. The seats were extremely uncomfortable and painful for a 6-hour journey. The Wi-Fi was very weak, and the delay in departure was only announced during check-in. Everything... See more
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
See what reviewers are saying
Trelleborg to Travemünde with Peter Pan was a great experience. Easy booking, fast checkin with machines, onboarding with caravan. Clear signs and instructions from friendly personal. Clean sitting ar... See more
Company replied
Don't buy tickets with a flex add-on from TT Line because if you cancel (up to 24 hours before departure), you won't get a refund at all. You'll even have to pay extra! We'll never travel with TT Line... See more
Pre check-in was ok except for some absolutely crazy way to state the expiring date for identification document. HOW can anybody make that kind of idiotic system when there are thousands of examples... See more
Company replied
Company details
Written by the company
På ttline.com hittar du många erbjudanden och bra tips för din resa över Östersjön. TT-Line är marknadsledande inom färjetrafiken mellan södra Sverige och kontinenten. Med upp till 18 avgångar per dag förbinder TT-Line de största Östersjöhamnarna Travemünde, Rostock, den polska hamnorten Swinoujscie och Klaipeda i Litauen med den södra svenska knutpunkten Trelleborg, den viktigaste hamnen i Sverige. På ttline.com hittar ni färjeöverfarter, paketresor och shoppingresor till förmånliga priser. Med en flotta på sju fartyg erbjuder TT-Line bekväma hytter, restauranger, cafeér samt bollhav för de yngsta. I ombordshopen Sea & Save hittar ni kosmetika, starka drycker, parfymer, godis och souvenirer. Njut ombord på soldäck med en god bok och en kopp kaffe. TT-Line erbjuder olika typer av biljetter. Nyhet! Planera din semester tryggt och säkert. Lägg till FLEX-Plus på din bokning. Boka nu och bestäm dig senare. Avbokning utan kostnad och ombokning utan avgift med FLEX-Plus fram till 24 timmar före avresa. Låt semestern börja ombord!
Contact info
Travemündeallén 12, 231 61, Trelleborg, Sweden
- 0900-1112031 (1,50 kr/min)
- kundtjanst@ttline.se
- ttline.com
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 5% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 1 month
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Very nice experience as always
Very nice experience as always. It is very comfortable to sleep the night in the ship's cabins, the bathrooms are nice and clean, and our little one always enjoys playing in the children's playroom during our crossings.

Reply from TT-Line
Oh so so bad
Travelled with my wife and 2 year old daughter. Got an email about some kind of person who would greet the children when boarding and have fun activities. There were no such thing. We got onboard going to our cabins but it was closed off. Staff walked pass us with empty wagons left the wagons and went away. Then they came took the empty wagons moved it abit and went away. 20 min after departure there is a message on speaker that the cabins are not available until 1 hour after departure and we have to leave the cabin 1 hour before arrival. Many people got upset because we paid for these cabins and can't use them for almost half the time. People got compensated with free breakfast. My wife went and complain because she speaks Polish but got no compensation and was treated rudely. German staff called my wife names in german beeing sure she wouldnt understand. Well, tough luck because my wife do speak german along with a few more languages. She told the man to stop insulting her and the man just went away totally ignoring her. I went there to talk to the staff but they didn't understand English or Swedish at all. At least that's what they wanted me to belive. I told them that no one should treat anyone the way they do and that we demanded our cabin we paid for. The staff were super rude. It was poorly cleaned everywhere and food sucked. We won't be coming back to this boat again it was a really unpleasant journey with a tired daughter that wanted to lie down in the expensive cabin we paid for so she could be comfortable. Instead our familly got treated badly and called names in German for being Polish. As a Swedish man I am disgusted by the way they treated us. I wish I could give 5 stars minus but it is not possible.

Reply from TT-Line
Everything closed by midnight
Everything closed by midnight.
Departure is as latest 23:30 and the only thing you really can do is to drink alcohole. No food.

Reply from TT-Line
I don't have problem with ferries or…
I don't have problem with ferries or onboard service - all that is great quality. What lacks is some better work or sale strategy on the website. Last time I was booking my tickets, I was choosing from available in the menu offers for my travel(in this case Polenstvåan), just to at the last step get an info, that it is in fact NOT AVAILABLE option, for this period. That shouldn't be possible to choose, if it's not available in the chosen travel dates. I hope these bugs would be addressed, because it happens frequently 😔
Also - the way of using up Club Points to pay for the travel...by contacting someone by email... This is just nonsense, since it could be automated and available as payment method for booking or even part of payment.
Please don't get me wrong, I appreciate everyone's work, but there is field for improvement in this department 😊

Reply from TT-Line
Terrible service
I am very unpleased with TT line in general. First, on my journey from Trelleborg to Rostock, we were not allowed to lay anchor in Rostock and were taken to Travemunde instead. Customer service treated it as a delay and offered me spare change as compensation, not a full refund, which would be perfectly normal when you cannot deliver a service you have charged the customer for.
On my way back, I had booked the more expensive flex-ticket since I wanted to have the possibility to change the travel date. On sunday, when the customer service phone is closed, it was impossible to change the travel date online due to a "technical" error - it read: "requested vehicle not available" whenever I tried to edit the booking. This particular crossing cost the same as the original journey and would not have implied any extra costs for me but was impossible to book due to the techincal error. And guess what, on monday, the price had gone up, the change would now cost 50 € instead of 0€ , and the technical error had dissappeard! When I called customer service they just said pay up and file a complaint. Terribly dissapointed.

Reply from TT-Line
I spent an hour on booking from my…
I spent an hour on booking from my iPad. Very bad user experience. I hope the travel will be better.

Reply from TT-Line
We tock the family package and there…
We tock the family package and there was no food in THE cafeteria for children. A drink and a bear costs THE same as wather Ore a Coke. Nothing fun for children, just a small play room. THE buffé opened att 14.30 and THE farry ended att 16.00. The reception was opened just a few hours. Small things could have done this 7 ours som much mor confortable. Our cabin was ok.

Reply from TT-Line
Everything was much better this time
Everything was much better this time. Specially Customer service answer time and the ferry travel and arrival time was as planned.
Only what wasn't so well was the behaviour of the receptionist in the ferry; she had mean behavior, but I don't want to decreases stars

Reply from TT-Line
TT line is the best ferry price…
TT line is the best ferry price compared with their other 2 competitors in this market.
Good ferries, comfortable
Thank you

Reply from TT-Line
Would NOT recommend TT-Line Klaipeda-Trelleborg.
The ferry (Robin Hood) didn't depart/arrive on time. Expensive trip about 2400 SEK with cabin. The onboarding was a mess like it was the first time they had to do it, confusing instructions all the time and no systematic. 1-2 hours waiting outside and no information, people getting out of their cars trying to figure out why nothing happened. The ferry was quite worn out, not very clean and the drain in the cabin smelled. The shared invironment was not very inspiring. The food was bad and pricy.

Reply from TT-Line
Late departure from travemunde
Late departure from travemunde, bad info at the dock. All in all, wont take this route anymore.

Reply from TT-Line
I have booked and got a discount code…
I have booked and got a discount code and filled all information with a car but unfortunately when I arrived to the gate they told me you didn't book the car!! So 1 way trip costed me 2450 sek + Car 850 sek. I believe it wasn't a good online trick to make me pay 3300 sek for one trip!! Very expensive!!! Please I want to Complain about it.

Reply from TT-Line
Warning, do not travel with this ferry
No personel in the reception during the whole trip Rostok -Trelleborg. Poor quality on internet, no ATM machine ombord, only an old money exchange machine that did not work. Therestaurant had a big sloppy written sign "Cash only" taped on their cashiers glass window. They did not accept Swedish krona nor American dollar, did not accept creditcards, only cash and only euro. We were starving and thirsty the whole trip. The personel brushed us off when we asked for water and pointed to the bottles.

Reply from TT-Line
The food was a disgrace
The food was a disgrace, I can’t believe that they serve the buffet and call it food!!

Reply from TT-Line
Changes times one the boats without…
Changes times one the boats without telling the passengers...

Reply from TT-Line
Worst experience ever
Worst experience ever! They locked us in the ferry and delayed departure with 24 hours without any information about anything and we could not leave the ferry! Avoid this horrible company if you like freedome and information!

Reply from TT-Line
The Trustpilot Experience
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.







