Prodigi Reviews 

144
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.0

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 42 reviews, reviewers had a great experience with this company. Customers frequently praise the exceptional print quality, vibrant colors, and professional framing options available across their extensive product catalog. Consumers also highlight the incredibly helpful support staff who step in to resolve issues promptly, ensuring a smooth and satisfying experience. However, some people mentioned issues with rolling prints causing unwanted creases or curling memory on delicate fine art papers. Reviewers also noted that occasional challenges regarding communication, material quality inconsistencies, and dispatch reliability can sometimes impact business performance. A few individuals felt that reaching a helpful human representative became more frustrating when handling complex errors.

What people talk about most

Product

Reviewers mention positive feedback about product quality, frequently praising the vibrant colors,... See more

Quality

People report positive experiences with quality, expressing high satisfaction with the excellent print... See more

Customer service

Users describe positive interactions with customer service, frequently highlighting responsive, helpful, and... See more

Service

Reviewers highlight positive aspects of service, noting that the team is consistently professional,... See more

Staff

Customers had positive experiences with staff, frequently highlighting their dedication, responsiveness, and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, had some issues but they are always quick to respond. Website can be a bit glitchy sometimes which is expected and I think they are always working on it but it's so easy to use much b... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Been using Prodigi for 9 months now for 20-30 orders per months for my Etsy store. Overall been a great experience. Pros: - print quality is great - seamless integration to Etsy and... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

By far the best notebook seller I've found, and I've tried pretty much all of the UK ones. Quality is great, quick and friendly customer service. Haven't had anything less than 5 star reviews on Etsy.... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered a couple of personalised items but due to my country’s newly changed customs’ policy, I couldn’t receive my order. I contacted Prodigi customer services and they helped me out very... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Business Services

Written by the company

Prodigi is the world's leading print on demand platform.


Contact info

4.0

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

144 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 88% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 24 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.0

All reviews

(144)

43 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality prints as usual and…

Great quality prints as usual and speedy delivery. Very happy with the service Prodigi provide. Thank you!

23 July 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Samantha,

Thanks for the positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with our prints.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A huge thank you to the support team

I have recently opened an account at Prodigy Uk and linked it to my Etsy store. I am very new to this and must applaud the Prodigy support team for guiding me through the process. They answered all my question in an expeditious manner and have always been polite and professional.

29 July 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi David,

Really pleased to hear that you've had a positive onboarding experience with us. I've passed your lovely feedback on to the team.

We're very much looking forward to working with you!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I paid almost £10 for next day…

I paid almost £10 for next day delivery. When it had not arrived, I followed up and their support team just responded with "we'll contact the lab to get it prioritised"... So it had not even been printed yet. 6 days have passed now and still no one can tell me where my order is... They just keep saying they are waiting for the lab to get back to them. It's really stressful because I'm moving abroad and needed this print asap. I felt hopeful that they could deliver but I'm so disappointed now. Not sure if I'll ever get this order and now my client is highly frustrated and probably won't use me again !!!

18 July 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Angelique,

Please accept our apologies for the delay with your order and the frustration this has caused.

Your order was placed on Wednesday 17th July and due to ship on Friday 19th, as our next-day shipping service applies post-production and dispatch. However, I can see that the team prioritised it to be shipped on Thursday 18th to meet your needs.

Unfortunately, there appears to have been a delay with the courier, which wasn’t communicated to us until the evening of Monday 22nd.

I can confirm that we’ve refunded the shipping cost to help compensate for the courier delay and that the order is due for delivery today. I believe our customer services team have already communicated this to you, along with tracking information, but please don’t hesitate to reach out if you require any more support.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bad quality print, there is no customer support

Sure, here is the revised version of your review:

---

I uploaded my file in vivid, beautiful RGB color, but somehow they processed the image and changed the colors to muted and faded. I contacted support by email but received no reply. When I reached out via chat, they insisted that the file looked that way from the beginning, without comparing it to the original image in their library. After 45 minutes of waiting, the support disappeared, and I received no further assistance. This was my first time ordering from them, and I urge others to be aware of their file processing methods and lack of support.

16 July 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi there,

We sincerely apologise for the issues you've encountered here. We understand your frustration regarding the colour changes and the technical issues experienced with our live chat. This is not the level of service we aim to provide.

We understand there is an ongoing dialogue with our support team, and we are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience and hope to address your concerns to your satisfaction.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Prodigi's print quality is consistent…

Prodigi's print quality is consistent across all products, from small prints to large canvases. It's reassuring to know that I can always count on them to deliver high quality results.

12 June 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Phillip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're very happy to hear your experience with Prodigi has been a positive one.

Wishing you and your business continued success.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn’t run my little business without Prodigi!

I’ve been using Prodigi for my independent illustration/wall print business for over five years and I honestly wouldn’t survive without them. Not only are their printed products brilliantly high quality but their customer service team is AMAZING!! I can’t recommend them highly enough : )

31 May 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Lorna,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review – and such a lovely one at that!

We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to supporting your business for many more years to come.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A waste of money

I am very disappointed as I wasted money, time and energy. I contacted the customer service to try to get a work well done before purchasing a woven blanket which should be made out of a picture. I checked the color palettes they sent me and I selected them so they cannot make mistakes on the process. When I received the product 3 weeks after the colors were all wrong, the picture totally invisible. They answered me that the process is made by a computer. Well, what is the point then to have a previous chat with the custome service to plan a specific job then?

25 April 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that the woven blanket you ordered didn't meet your expectations. We understand the importance of colour accuracy and apologise for falling short in this case.

As our customer support team mentioned in their communications with you, the complex nature of our woven products makes it challenging to guarantee exact colour reproduction. That's why we always recommend ordering a sample first, and we're glad that you took advantage of the 50% discount we offered for your sample order.

To make things right, we'd like to offer you an additional discount on your next sample order, which will hopefully help you with achieving a more accurate finish. Please contact support@prodigi.com to claim your discount.

Once again, we apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience. We hope the blanket turns out as you’d hoped if you do choose to place another order!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Just terrible

Wow, this was terrible, I had to pay custom fee to get my parcel (delivery to Munich, Germany) and it arrived rolled up instead of being shipped flat in an envelope. What I got from a customer service is a link to a video "how to flatten up rolled paper"?! I will never order something from prodigy – this is a joke.

30 April 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Vladimir,

I apologise for the frustrating experience you had placing an order with us.

We do include a disclaimer on the product page for our fine art prints stating that prints sized 200mm or smaller will come in an envelope while all other sizes will come in a cardboard tube, however, we’ll do our best to make this information more visible to avoid any confusion in future.

Regarding the issue with customs, this can occur on orders shipped to Europe from the UK unless you have an IOSS number. We’re continuously working on expanding our product locations and availability to help reduce situations where customs charges might be applied.

I’ve also spoken to our customer support team who have assured me that they have refunded the order.

Justine

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful Customer Service

I've had this happen to me too many times where i have placed an order for a phone case and 5+ Business days have gone by and no status update on the order. I have then had to contact them to cancel the order as the customers no longer want the item as the occasion/birthday they have ordered it for has already passed. They don't accept the cancel and would like to charge me production fees even though the item has not been made or sent out.

I have made the switch to Gelato and the service is much better and the prices are very similar not had a bad experience with them and they provide tracking all orders usually within a day.

15 April 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Lewis,



We’re really sorry about the delay and the poor experience you have had here. We pride ourselves on our quality customer service and fast shipping times, so it’s extremely disappointing that we’ve let you down.

We’d like to assure you that we’re actively investigating this issue and working to address the delay with the print lab in question and their response times. We can also confirm the order has been refunded for you in full.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services moving forward. If you’d like to discuss this matter further or have any additional concerns, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using Prodigi for a year now…

I've been using Prodigi for a year now for my etsy business selling my own artwork. No service is perfect, but I've yet to find better value for money. Fine print and paper quality (mostly using Enhanced Matt Art Paper). Customer service are always helpful and answer queries within a couple of hours (during working hours).

They have made a lot of improvements and taken onboard a lot of feedback when it comes to Etsy optimisation as well as general software updates.

Impressed.

2 February 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Josh,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review – and such a lovely one at that!

We’re really pleased that you find Prodigi to be good value for money, and that you’re happy with our products and the service you’ve received so far.

We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Justine

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

10/5

Very helpful and very prompt .NZ domain registration couldn't have expected better

2 February 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I’ve used Prodigi for a while now and…

I’ve used Prodigi for a while now and the they have been brilliant. 5 star communication, 5 star quality of product and shipped in good time. The product is relatively expensive but they have offered me discounts as a regular customer which I very much appreciate. I have had products shipped to London and Channel Islands with no issues.

1 February 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Charlie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We’re so pleased to hear that you’ve received such great service from the team, and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Justine

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Prepare to be frustrated – Needs Improvement in Australia.

Pros – The quality of Prodigi's product is fantastic. Having global print labs is a game changer and means I can sell to customers in countries I couldn't. Faulty prints have been easy to process via email.

Cons – I have been using Prodigi's services in Australia for a few years now, and I must say that they are average at best. Although I have heard that they provide excellent services in the UK, we have a long way to go in Australia. Their customer service response time is slow, and sometimes it takes days to get a reply, if at all. I find it quicker to talk to customer service through their online chat, but only if I'm awake at the same time as the UK team, which handles the chat function. I have also noticed cost fluctuations without any prior warning, specifically with shipping charges, and getting a straightforward answer from them is difficult. Currently, I am being charged AUD$19+ just for shipping an A4 print within the same country, which is significantly higher than what other POD companies charge (around $9-$11). This is affecting my business profits.

The Shopify app has some issues with mobile usability and lacks the ability to attach invoices or thank you notes to orders.

Improvements:

1. Pricing Transparency – This is my biggest pain point! I would love to be able to have some more straightforward transparency around pricing. Currently, downloading a spreadsheet with thousands of SKUs to do the numbers manually is very time-consuming and flawed when the shipping costs aren't what I'm paying. I also have to do a currency conversion when I'm pricing, and they're in USD but when I'm charged for my prints its in GBP when I live in Australia, and the print labs I work with are also in Australia... It's frustrating as a small business owner not to be able to get this information in an easier way. It's a HOT MESS.

2. Branding: Being able to add branding to the prints I'm sending out would be a massive benefit for me and many other small businesses.

3. Shopify: Being able to attach invoices/thank you notes/gift notes to orders would be a HUGE win! Also, being able to delete orders/ update addresses/ change to express shipping would be a great user experience.

4. Shipping costs: The shipping costs at the moment are my biggest issue; if it's not remedied soon, I'll be moving to another supplier.

7 January 2024
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry your experience with Prodigi has been so hit and miss in parts, particularly with our services in Australia, although it’s great to hear that you’re happy with the quality of our products and our global fulfilment network.

I completely appreciate your frustration regarding the lack of customer support during certain times. We offer 24-hour email support and are available via live chat between the hours of 6am-6pm Monday to Thursday and 8am-4pm on Friday. However, as you noted, these hours are reflective of UK time. Unfortunately, we don’t currently have the resource to increase capacity here, but we do always aim to get back to email queries within two hours. I've raised your concern with the team as it's disheartening to learn that you've experienced delays of several days in receiving an email response. This certainly isn’t up to our usual standards, although we do operate with a slightly smaller team on weekends, so replies may take a little longer than usual if an email is sent during this time.

Any changes to product pricing or shipping costs should always be communicated to clients well in advance, so I apologise if increases have been put in place that you weren’t made aware of prior to placing an order with us. I’ve reached out to our Head of Customer Support, who has told me that they’re looking into this further for you, as we suspect this may be a data issue.

I’ve also been assured that the technical issues you’ve been experiencing with our Shopify app are being looked into by our tech team.

Please see below for responses to your additional feedback, which is very much appreciated:

1. Pricing transparency is a priority for us, and we're dedicated to making significant improvements in this area. Our team is working on providing clearer and more straightforward information on pricing to make the process more user-friendly and efficient.

2. This is a request that we get a lot from our clients and one that we’re working to support in the very near future.

3. Personalised packing slips are another highly requested feature, which we’re also actively working to provide support for.

4. We always aim to shield our clients from added costs resulting from courier increases by absorbing such expenses ourselves and remain committed to exploring every avenue to minimise these costs wherever possible.

We hope we get the opportunity to restore your confidence in Prodigi and that we can continue working together.

Justine

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Linking Prodigi to Etsy...Massively Flawed!

If you are looking for a print supplier for your Etsy store, from my own experience I would definitely avoid Prodigi!

I have invested so much of my time into this now, and it's proving to be a HUGE waste of time.
Their software developers responsible for the Etsy to Prodigi link as they refer to "3rd party" are obviously sweat shop-style coders being paid peanuts in a far-off land, simply put, It doesn't work!

The print variations that you spend so much time creating and saving, are constantly being lost/forgotten by Prodigi, along with other critical info such as shipping types etc. The software is massively flawed!

Prodigi is in no way ready to give this Etsy platform to it's customers, it's not even in BETA....It's a joke! And a huge waste of time.

I so wish I had not made the jump to Prodigi.

28 December 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Dan,

I’m really sorry to hear of the technical difficulties you’ve been having using our Etsy sales channel connection.

I believe Hannah, our Head of Customer Service, has already reached out to you and is working to get these issues resolved with our third-party link as a matter of priority.

I’d also like to take this opportunity to reassure you that the company we work with is a trusted and experienced partner headquartered in the US. From speaking to the team, it would appear that this is an isolated issue. I appreciate this doesn’t take away from the frustration you’ve experienced, however, we are committed to fixing the problem as quickly as we can for you.

Justine

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Dispatch lies

I have used Prodigi for a few months now, and mostly it has been ok. But I have been lied to a couple of times over one order, that still hasn't made it out the door, I have chased it up, been told it will 'dispatch today' for basically the last three days, and it still hasn't dispatched, now my customer is asking when it will be dispatched, so what do I tell him if I know customer services are lying about it?! And I can't even cancel it, or get a delivery upgrade because customer services are just treating me like I'm 'moaning' about nothing.

13 December 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Please accept our apologies for the delay in dispatching your order; your patience has been greatly appreciated. As discussed in our email exchange this morning, we're pleased to confirm that your product has now been shipped to your customer.

We acknowledge the frustration caused by the unexpected delay and communication gaps during the reprint process. Our partner lab has expressed their apologies for this, and we've updated our website to communicate a slight delay for this product.

We regret that your experience fell short of our usual standard, but we're grateful for your understanding. We're also pleased to hear that you've been happy with your other orders.

Wishing you a prosperous festive season for your business. Should you have any further concerns or queries, please don't hesitate to reach out — we're here to help.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend!

I work with Prodigi as a PoD supplier for my business, but I have also bought things personally. When one item got lost in delivery, they resent it and adding tracking for free no qualms. I recently had interactions with the head of customer support due to an issue that arose and they have solved it quickly while going above and beyond to get it to me as swiftly as possible (it was for an anniversary, and they managed to re-make it after the problem and send it to arrive within only one day (the frame had cut out text on a canvas image, but I know a lot of companies would have just said nothing and shipped it as is)). I really appreciated the effort she put in to sort it out for me so swiftly! My anniversary can go ahead as planned now.

Highly recommend them, every interaction I've had with them has been top class. Although I've had a couple of issues (which is standard with these things) they have always been rectified swiftly while going beyond the required to do so. I feel safe that they will always provide me with the best service possible.

5 September 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so pleased that you’ve had positive experiences with us both as a client and a customer, and we hope you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations! We’ll be sure to pass your lovely feedback on to the team.

We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Justine

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quality Prints & Excellent Support!

I used Prodigi as my POD partner for over 2000 orders mainly including poster and canvas prints and have always been very happy with the quality and support.

Especially the selection of different posters types but also different unique products such as posters with metallic foil, framed canvases or acrylic panels are fantastic and where always liked by my customers.

If there were any problems or requests of any kind, the support team always helped me quickly.
Hannah, in particular, has helped me a lot with a few important cases through her additional efforts. This is not a matter of course, thank you and the entire Prodigi team very much for that.

31 August 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Mick,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our products, customer service, and the overall experience with Prodigi.

We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Hannah, and as always, you know where we are should you have any questions!

We look forward to continuing to work with you and your business - all the best!

Catherine

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We are currently a couple of weeks in…

We are currently a couple of weeks in working with Prodigi for our online store and they have been amazing!
Hannah is an absolute legend. She has helped us through everything we needed to get our store up and running.
Everyone we have dealt with from the CEO, James to Nicola and Hannah have been super helpful and professional.
Can't recommend this team enough and we are super excited to work with them well into the future!

3 August 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hey Adam,

We're so thrilled you've had such an amazing experience working with our team. Your kind words about our staff being helpful, professional, and just downright delightful truly made our day.

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review; we're really, really pleased to continue working together and are looking forward to seeing your business flourish!

Catherine

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I really want to hang in there and make…

I really want to hang in there and make this work as the quality of products is great, but the shopify app is by far the most un-user friendly thing I have ever come across. It's also incredibly frustrating that you can manually order products but most of the variants are not available on the app. Nothing but very time-consuming problems with it so far.

20 June 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi Elly,



We’re pleased to hear that you’re happy with the quality of our products, but are very sorry to hear about the experience you’ve had with our Shopify app. 



We appreciate your feedback and are currently working on a solution to make the whole catalogue accessible to Shopify merchants. We do hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Wishing you and your business all the best! 


Catherine

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Professional Service, Quality Products

When it comes to running my business, Prodigi has helped free up our much-needed time as well as mitigate the stress associated with order fulfilment. Their products are also extremely well made and finished to a high standard and their global fulfilment network has allowed me to scale my business globally. Its account management and customer support team is also one of the best I’ve come across too. Would highly recommend!

15 May 2023
Unprompted review
Prodigi logo

Reply from Prodigi

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and recommendation – we really appreciate it!

We’re so happy to hear that using Prodigi has helped simplify the running of your business and that you feel well supported by the teams.

We look forward to continuing to serve you and your customers!

Justine

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look