Litfad Reviews 

12,738
•
TrustScore 2 out of 5

1.8

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Looking at 797 reviews, most reviewers were unhappy with their experience overall. Customers frequently complained about extremely delayed deliveries that took many months to arrive, alongside multiple packages going missing during transit. Reviewers also consistently reported receiving heavily damaged goods made from extremely poor quality materials, while struggling significantly to obtain proper financial refunds or helpful customer assistance. Some reviewers were happy with the diverse product selections, noting that the available catalog offered unique, stylish, and highly innovative options. A few consumers also mentioned that their specific orders safely arrived in a timely manner, featuring great overall quality and very careful packaging protection.

What people talk about most

Product

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of product quality, with some consumers reporting broken items, poor... See more

Quality

Clients share negative opinions on quality, frequently reporting damaged goods, broken parts, and poorly... See more

Delivery service

Customers consistently note negative experiences with delivery service, expressing widespread frustration... See more

Order

Consumers find order frustration to be overwhelmingly negative due to extensive delays, missing shipments,... See more

Refund

Reviewers mention negative feedback about refunds, noting delays in receiving money back and dealing with... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bestellt, ewig lange Lieferzeit. Der bestellte Tisch kam beschädigt an. Die Nachlieferung war ebenfalls beschädigt. Nun hänge ich in einer Endlosschleife mit einem Email-Roboter der mir einen Rabatt... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

CERO ESTRELLAS. Unos ladrones, estafadores y sinvergüenzas !! Llevo 1 año, 2 meses y 6 días reclamándoles los 728.95€ por dos Cubitac Freestanding Accent Cabinet with 5 Shelves, White, 47"L x 1... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Once I got the box today, I knew my order wasn't going to be as expected. After two months tracking the slow boat from China, what was inside bore no resemblance to what I ordered. Half the cheap tat... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Wife loved pictures of dressing table that looked super and for once for whatever reason I didn’t check reviews After an eternity waiting 1/2 of shipment arrived What a piece of s%#t I had th... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Furniture Store
  2. also in
  3. Decoration and Interior Design Store
  4. Home Improvement Store
  5. Kitchen Furniture Store
  6. Lighting Store
  7. Outdoor Furniture Store

About Litfad

Written by the company


Welcome to Litfad

Litfad.com follows a streamlined business model that prioritizes customer-focused service. By integrating resources, it enhances operational efficiency 
while reducing circulation and transaction costs.

Furniture Lighting Home Improvement Baby & Kids Outdoor Salon & Spa Rugs Home Decor

Contact info

1.8

Poor

TrustScore 2 out of 5

13K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 99% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 24 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

1.8

All reviews

(12,738)

1,153 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Believe all the bad reviews

Believe all the bad reviews! I waited 7 months for a sofa. The day it was due - I waited in all day with my son and it was a no show. The following week, DPD tried to deliver the sofa unannounced whilst I was at work. The sofa was sent back to China as I “refused” to accept it because I wasn’t home. The sofa was damaged on the way back to China. Litfad begged me to wait for 2 months for a replacement. After waiting two more months, they told me the item would be discontinued. They offered more expensive alternatives (that I didn’t like) and offered a £10 freebie to accept an alternative. Finally enough! I have approached my bank to get my money back, and now I found out today they are challenging it! They will not win. I don’t have to pay for an item I never received. I will never accept an alternative from them whether of the same value or higher. The alternatives they offered were higher. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS! It is DELUSIONAL that they are trying to keep my money after such a poor service.

25 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Beverley,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience this situation has caused you and your family. We completely understand your disappointment after such a long wait.

We would like to clarify a few points regarding your case:

First, regarding the timeline – the entire process from your initial order to the replacement attempt did not exceed seven months. Regarding the return, the parcel was returned to our local warehouse in your country in December, not all the way back to China.

Regarding the replacement: when we learned the original item was discontinued, we informed you within a few days of confirming this with our supplier – not after two months. We are truly sorry for the miscommunication on this point.

To make things right, we would like to offer you the opportunity to select any alternative product of your choice from our website that is of equal or higher value than your original order. You are welcome to browse our collection and choose something that better suits your taste and needs.

Once again, we sincerely apologise for this experience and truly hope you will give us the opportunity to resolve this to your satisfaction.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great lights

The order process was smooth. Original light I ordered wasn't available anymore, but an alternative was provided. Items were delivered and in good condition. I will use them again.

30 September 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Kerrie,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the overall ordering process and that the alternative light we suggested worked well for you.

We always strive to ensure our customers receive the best possible service, even when original items are unavailable, and it's wonderful to know that your items arrived safely and in good condition.

Your willingness to shop with us again means a lot to our team, and we truly appreciate your understanding and support. If you ever need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Looking forward to serving you again soon!

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Damaged product, misleading offer, poor service – extremely disappointing

I ordered a wardrobe from Litfad on August 25, 2025. The delivery was extremely delayed. When the product finally arrived, it was damaged, with multiple wooden panels having broken and crumbling edges. The product also did not match the pictures and description shown on the website.

Instead of taking responsibility, the company first claimed the item had “no quality issues when it left the warehouse” and suggested the damage might have occurred during shipping. That is not acceptable from a professional seller. The customer should not bear the risk for damaged goods.

They then offered only a 20% refund and expected me to pay for very expensive international return shipping — even though the product was defective. This felt like an attempt to discourage a proper return.

After firm communication and filing a payment dispute with my bank, they finally agreed to a 70% refund, which I accepted as a compromise. However, this process required significant effort, time, and pressure.

Overall, this was a very frustrating experience:
• Late delivery
• Damaged and non-conforming product
• Poor initial resolution offer
• Long and exhausting communication

I cannot recommend buying from Litfad based on my experience.

25 August 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Ilgar,

I am truly sorry for the series of issues you encountered with your order. From the shipping delay and product damage to the mismatch and our initial lack of support—this is absolutely not the level of service we strive for.

I understand how frustrating and exhausting this process has been for you. To make things right, if you still have questions, we can increase the refund percentage again to your satisfaction.

We are reviewing our internal processes to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you for your patience, and I hope we can regain your trust.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I received my order with enormous delay…

I received my order with enormous delay (more than 6 weeks). Some parts of the shelf were missing and some of them the were damaged. The wood of my bookshelf had a very poor quality, very different compared to the pictures on the website. I just received a refund of 30% of the price. Don't buy, don't buy, don't buy if you don't want negative surprises!

20 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Debora D'Ambrogio,

I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable condition of your bookshelf. Receiving a product that is delayed, damaged, and missing parts is frustrating enough, but I also hear your concerns regarding the material quality and the discrepancy from our website photos.

We clearly missed the mark here. I understand that a 30% refund does not make up for a product that is unusable. I would like to personally look into your case to offer a more satisfactory resolution, such as an additional refund or a full replacement of the damaged parts.

We are committed to making this right and restoring your confidence in us.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Absolute scammers

Absolute scammers, do not go near them.
Poor quality faulty products, dangerous electrics, not as described on their website and unwilling to resolve.

Don`t listen to any of their so called "concerns" and offers to help. They will just keep offering partial refunds/ money off which does not come close to satisfying the issues with dangerous and defective products.

Eventually they will just tell you to return the products to the shipping destination - China , and remind you it needs to be insured and the shipping is at customers own cost. I purchased two items which were defective, poor quality and not as described to a total of around £ 550 , to return to China by freight with suitable insurance would have cost in excess of £ 480.

They know this situation and play on it to the full , do not buy from them and fall in the same trap I did.

20 May 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear customer,

We hear your frustration loud and clear, and we apologize for failing to meet our standards. However, we want to assure you that we are a legitimate business and take full responsibility when things go wrong.

It is distressing to hear that the product did not match our description and was malfunctioning. We do not want any customer to be stuck with a defective or unsafe item. We have already reached out to you to provide a full resolution (refund or replacement) and to collect more details about the technical issues you encountered.

We are committed to making this right and hope you will give us the chance to rectify the situation.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not order from this company!!!!

Do not order from this company! You will regret it! Wrong items delivered, bad packaging, terrible quality, no customer care, no option of refund or legal support.
I have been chasing them since November 2025 to get a refund for receiving the wrong items, which were damaged on top of it! and this is going nowhere!

21 November 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear customer,

I am writing to you with a heavy heart and a sincere apology. Reading about your experience since November 2025 is truly distressing. Receiving the wrong item, in poor condition, and then being met with silence for months is completely unacceptable. This is not the service we aim to provide, and we clearly failed you.

It is distressing to hear that the product did not match our description.We have already reached out to you to provide a full resolution (refund or replacement) and to collect more details about the issues you encountered.

We are committed to making this right and hope you will give us the chance to rectify the situation.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor quality

Poor quality
60-90 days delivery
My parcel was damaged and incomplete
Customer Centre works with boxing gloves
They offered a compensation changing the promise after a couple of days
Don’t! They are pirates!
Arise with dispute, unfortunately

29 January 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear customer,

We are deeply sorry for the frustrating experience you’ve had. To have a 60-90 day delay followed by a damaged and incomplete delivery is completely unacceptable. Most importantly, we apologize for the confusion regarding your compensation.

We take full responsibility for these failures. We have promptly reviewed your case to ensure there is no more "back and forth." We offer you a free replacement or a higher percentage refund as a way of expressing our apologies.

We understand your decision to open a dispute, and we will cooperate fully to ensure your money is returned as quickly as possible. We are also reviewing our customer service conduct to ensure our team is helpful and professional, not confrontational.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst company ever

This is the worst company ever. It took forever to get my item, and then when I wanted to return it, they refused to give me their address so I could return it. They kept trying to offer me bad deals, and I still have not been given the address for return. I will NEVER buy from them again, and I recommend you don't as well.

19 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Kim,

I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration caused by the delay and the difficulty in arranging your return. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We would like to resolve this for you. Could you please provide your order number? Once we verify your order details, we will provide you with the correct return address so you can send the item back.

We genuinely want to make this right and ensure your return is processed properly. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you further.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Avoid at all costs

I have been emailing their customers service for a week trying to get a return and refund on the basis that the package (a desk) took three months to arrive, some parts were damaged, and no instructions were included.

Furthermore, the desk was supposed to be partially assembled as per the description on their website.

They have been pushing back hard refusing to issue a refund and organise a return. The issue is still on-going as we speak. They take hours to respond and are not available on their live chat.

Terrible product, terrible service, bad faith - just avoid and go to IKEA or to the Futon Company.

Edit: litfad has reached out and offered a 80% refund for the product. We discussed returning the item but ultimately decided that I will be donating it to charity.

The litfad team has been helpful and responsive during this process and though a 80% refund is not the best outcome, it is far better than nothing.

19 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Joulanar,

I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration caused by the long delivery time, damaged parts, and the difficulty you've faced with our customer service. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We are pleased to inform you that we have now agreed on a refund amount for your order. As soon as you confirm that the amount is acceptable, we will process the refund immediately.

You will receive an email from us shortly with all the details. Please check your inbox and reply at your earliest convenience so we can finalize this for you.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly appreciate you giving us the chance to make things right.

Update:

Thank you for taking the time to share the full context of your experience — and for also updating us on how the situation developed. We truly appreciate that.

We want to sincerely apologize for the initial delays, the damaged parts, and the frustration caused by the back-and-forth communication. That experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide, and we're truly sorry for the time and stress it took to reach a resolution.

At the same time, we're grateful that you were open to continuing the conversation. We're glad we were able to work toward a solution together, and we appreciate your willingness to donate the item to charity — that's a thoughtful outcome.

Thank you again for your patience and for giving us the opportunity to make things right. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope you'll see a better experience should you ever consider us again in the future.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID was Damaged and Dirty would not refund 100%

AVOID. Ordered a folding table to the UK. It was packaged upside down in the box and subsequently arrived damaged (and filthy dirty). I sent all photos to Litfad requesting a replacment but after more than 15 emails of them trying to offer discount vouchers for another purchase instead, I then asked for my money back but they only agreed to refund the cost of the table and not the delivery costs as per there policy, even though I stated the damaged item was there fault for packaging incorrectly!

18 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear l cook,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your order. We truly regret that the folding table arrived damaged and dirty, and we understand your frustration regarding the initial resolution offered.

We have reviewed your case and would like to clarify that we have now processed a full refund, including the delivery costs, as a gesture of goodwill. It appears there may have been a misunderstanding during our email exchanges, and we are sorry for any frustration this caused.

We have sent a separate email to you with the details of the refund and hope this resolves the matter to your satisfaction. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quality Product with great communication

Answered my questions prior to sale quickly. Shipped out fast. Due to port processing there was a delay but Litfad emailed me (plus I had already read notices on shipping on Litfad"s website). I LOVE my stools and plan to order more products!

12 January 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Sue,

Thank you so much for your fantastic and thoughtful review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you love your stools and that you're already planning to order more products—that truly means the world to us.

It's great to know that our team was able to answer your questions quickly before your purchase and that you appreciated the fast shipping. We also really appreciate your understanding regarding the port processing delay. We always strive to keep our customers informed, whether through direct emails or the shipping notices on our website, so it's wonderful to hear that you found that helpful.

Your kind words and support motivate us to keep improving and delivering the best possible experience. Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your next order
( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful and arrogant customer service

Spent approximately GBP100 in a ceiling lamp. It stopped working after a couple of years. I asked for replacement of a part (offering to buy it), they only offered to sell me the entire lamp again. When I pointed out that it was not an acceptable solution to solve a problem with a product that had had a far shorter life that it was expected, they responded arrogantly.

17 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear E.J.I.V.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience with the ceiling lamp and our customer service team. Please accept our sincere apologies for any frustration caused.

We would like to clarify that our products come with a 180-day warranty period. As the lamp was purchased a few years ago and has been in use for quite some time, we are unable to offer a free replacement for parts under these circumstances, as product lifespan can vary depending on individual usage conditions.

That said, we genuinely value you as a customer and would like to help if you still wish to purchase a new lamp. We can offer you a partial discount as a goodwill gesture. If this sounds acceptable to you, please provide your order details so we can assist you further.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concern.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No instructions and missing parts

No instructions, missing parts… unable to get help from customer service

15 November 2025
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Andrea,

I'm truly sorry to hear that you received an item with missing parts and no instructions, and that our customer service hasn't been able to help you properly. We’ve checked our records and unfortunately did not find any previous emails from you — please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration this has caused.

We will immediately send you the electronic version of the instruction manual. Additionally, could you please let us know which parts are missing? Once we confirm the details, we will send the replacement parts to you as soon as possible. You will receive an email from us shortly with all the information.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly appreciate you giving us the chance to make this right.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Really poor quality items poor…

Really poor quality items poor communication save your money and buy else where
This stuff terrible

14 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Caroline,

I'm truly sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the items and our communication. We completely understand your frustration.

Regarding the refund, due to a system limitation, we are unable to process it while a dispute is open. If you close the dispute, we will immediately issue a refund. We sincerely want to make this right for you.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not buy anything from this retailer

Do not buy anything from this retailer. You have been warned. The product is so poor that I am embarrassed when people come to my home to tell them that. a) I bought it, and b) how much I paid for it.
The refund process is absolutely appalling. They just delay and delay with emails with [paltry offers, trying to wear you down. Most people don't have the patience so they win. They're now offering 25% and a coupon for my next order... like I will ever buy from them again!
Absolutely not recommended.

17 October 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Reg,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback, and I’m genuinely sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling frustrated and embarrassed. That’s certainly never the impression we want our products to leave.

I understand your concerns regarding the refund process, and I apologize if our communication has felt drawn-out or unclear. That’s not the level of service we aim to provide.

Regarding the product issue you raised: after checking the photos you previously sent, our team was unable to identify visible damage, which is why we offered a partial refund and a coupon as a gesture of goodwill. However, we completely understand that the product did not meet your expectations.

If you would still like to return the item for a full refund, we are happy to assist with that. You are welcome to send the product back to us at your own convenience, and we’ve just sent a separate email with the return details and instructions.

We truly value your feedback, as it helps us improve. Again, I’m sorry we fell short in your case, and I hope we have the chance to make things right.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don't buy from this company!

Buyer beware! I do not recommend purchasing from this company. Shipping times are excessively long.

11 December 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Tee,

Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience.

Regarding the delivery timeline, we do indicate estimated shipping windows on our product pages at the time of purchase, as many of our items are made to order.

We strive to provide accurate shipping timelines, and it’s clear we missed the mark in your case. To help us investigate and address this properly, could you please provide your order number? Once we have it, we’ll check the shipment status and do our best to resolve the issue.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bathroom cupboard

Bathroom cupboard; order No. 1215861, took 9Wks. to come, and was found to be rubbish. Despite multiple requests, Litfad refuse to accept item for return and refund, Instead offering cheap 'Gifts'. Litfad's website depicts a Spacious Furnishing Showroom, which I suspect is far from the truth. Litfad products are not good quality. Litfad does not accept returns.DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES TRADE WITH LITFAD. MR. T. A. BESWICK

11 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Beswick,

Thank you for your order (No. 1215861) and for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I’m genuinely sorry to hear that you’re unhappy with your purchase.

Regarding the delivery timeline, we do indicate estimated shipping windows on our product pages at the time of purchase, as many of our items are made to order.Your package was delivered within the estimated time frame.

Regarding the quality of the item, I noticed that you haven’t opened the parcel yet. I’d be very grateful if you could take a moment to inspect the item before making a final judgment. We’re always open to hearing where a product hasn’t met expectations, but we also want to make sure the item itself has been properly assessed first.

I’ve just sent you a separate email with more information, including how we can help further if you do find the product isn’t as you hoped. Please check your inbox (and spam folder, just in case).

We take feedback like yours seriously, and I truly hope we can find a way to restore your trust.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bought one product and received another

I bought the shoe storage on 31 August 2025. I went to Brazil in October and the porter received the box for me. I came back on the 13 of January and I would find someone to put it together. What a disappointment. I did not buy this ugly shoe storage , I bought the white one. 
Took so long to deliver and send the wrong one. 
The company insisted that I bought the horrible one. Like if I am a stupid person.
Really disappointed, be carefully with this company.

PS. The answer bellow is not true. I try to access the link I used to buy the product and it it is not available anymore. As I said I knew what I bought

6 February 2026
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Iris,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear that you’re disappointed with your purchase.

Regarding the delivery timeline, we do indicate estimated shipping windows on our product pages at the time of purchase, as many of our items are made to order.Your package was delivered within the estimated time frame.

I’ve carefully checked your order from 31 August 2025, and I can confirm that the item you ordered — based on the product selection and order details — is the exact model that was delivered to you. The product page clearly shows the design and colour of this item, and the order reflects that you chose this particular style.

That said, I completely understand that it may not be what you were expecting, especially after such a long wait due to the delivery timing. I sincerely apologise for any frustration this has caused.

As a gesture of goodwill, we would be happy to offer you a gift as a way to make things right. I’ve just sent an email with more details — please check your inbox (and spam folder, just in case).

Thank you again for your honest review. We truly value your feedback and hope we can find a fair resolution.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful

Awful, flimsy product (a desk). With assembly, screws don’t stand up to the job. Drawers also flimsy and fall down at an angle once opened and won’t take much weight in them.
As others have said it took ages to arrive. Online responses to enquiries during the process were actually polite and efficient so I was encouraged for a while. Should have read the reviews before purchasing. Will now replace with a local purchase to cut my losses and get what I want.

10 December 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Neil,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback about the desk you ordered. We are truly sorry to hear that the quality did not meet your expectations and that you experienced issues with the screws and drawers during assembly. We also sincerely apologize for the extended delivery time, which added to your frustration. This is not the level of quality or service we aim to provide.

Regarding the delivery timeline, we do indicate estimated shipping windows on our product pages at the time of purchase, as many of our items are made to order.

We note that you received your order back in December. While some time has passed, we remain committed to addressing the product issues you've described. If you are still experiencing problems with the screws or drawers, we would be happy to send you free replacement parts for the affected components.

We will send you a detailed email within the next 24 hours to coordinate this. Please check your inbox (and spam folder) for our message.

We deeply regret that your experience has led you to seek a local alternative. We value your feedback and are determined to improve both our product quality and delivery times. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Scam scam scam

Scam scam scam - 3 months for a box (opened) of broken bits of cabinet to arrive. I wished I could give it zero. Basically scammed out of a £230.00. 
I ordered a small side board and it took over 3 MONTHS to finally arrive. 
PLEASE read their terms before ordering. 
This was a heavy piece ( well about 100 pieces ) of furniture. 
You will be liable for the cost to return it to China - and still won't be refunded the full cost of the item. 
The website looks all shiny and fancy and what I received was a pile of c**p in an opened torn box. After reporting it as soon as it arrived ( I couldn't reject it as they would keep 60% of the value of the item and the delivery people wouldn't take it ) their customer service was ZERO. 
No response, then delay tactics then no response, which went on for months. Awful company that caused so much stress. Don't waste your money and don't be conned into buying absolute rejects of items. BE WARNED. It's ALL shipped / processed from China, hence why it took so long, therefore you have NO rights under UK consumer law. I took legal advice and there's no redress, so you will not be able to enforce the UK court judgment anyway, after spending so much money taking action.

31 July 2025
Unprompted review
Litfad logo

Reply from Litfad

Dear Gregg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration and stress this situation has caused you.

We are truly sorry to hear that your order took over three months to arrive and that the packaging was torn and opened upon delivery. We completely understand how disappointing and unacceptable this must have been, especially after waiting such a long time.

However, after reviewing our communication, we would like to clarify that based on the photos you sent us, we could only see damage to the outer packaging — we did not receive clear images showing actual damage to the cabinet pieces themselves. Without clear evidence of damage to the product, it has been difficult for us to process a resolution.

If the items inside were indeed broken or damaged, we sincerely apologise, and we are still willing to help. Could you please send us clear photos showing the damage to the actual product pieces to our email? Once we receive these, we will review your case again immediately and work towards a fair solution.

We genuinely want to make this right and regret that our communication fell short. Please email us at [your email address] with the requested photos, and we will prioritise your case.

Thank you for your patience, and once again, we are truly sorry for this disappointing experience.

( Litfad Support Team at support@litfad.com, 24/7 stands by your side)

Litfad

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look