HeMed Reviews 

253
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 223 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers consistently find the digital platform very easy to navigate and truly appreciate the straightforward, well-structured weight loss programs. Many people note successful results, effective medical treatments, and consistently helpful support from the team throughout their personal weight loss journeys. However, some reviewers were not happy with frustrating complications regarding refunds and the overall customer service team. A few people mentioned that getting in touch with representatives was extremely difficult when unexpected issues suddenly arose. Some consumers also experienced significant problems when trying to cancel their plans or obtain money back.

What people talk about most

Service

Consumers find service to be ambiguous, with some reviewers praising the prompt support, helpful advice, and... See more

Product

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with product, as reviewers highlight successful weight loss... See more

Customer service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with customer service, noting that while some reviewers experienced... See more

User experience

Clients share ambiguous opinions on user experience, as some reviewers find the application easy to navigate,... See more

Refund

People report negative experiences with refund due to strict policies and unexpected denials after... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The product works. I'd like another blood test to see what differences there are now to when I started.

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too intrusive - I don't want to have a video call when I take medication or note my weight. Data collection inconsistent. The first renewal I was asked a questionnaire which must have driven the... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Beware the tie-in periods in their subscriptions. This isn't an online pharmacy, this is a company looking to sell you a subscription to something, with small print and 21-day cancellation perio... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing to complain about having lost coming up to 4 stone in 9 months, the entire HeMed experience has certainly been worthwhile for me. Blood sugar levels and blood pressure both now e... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

253 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(253)

233 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful company

Awful company. Tie you in. Avoid as far as possible.
There are so many better companies selling weight loss medication.

4 May 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At HeMed, we aim to be transparent throughout our journey together. Details regarding our pricing, refill cycles, and commitment terms are outlined on our website, within our full terms and conditions, and again during the sign-up process before treatment begins.

We appreciate all feedback and are sorry to hear you feel dissatisfied with your experience. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you require further assistance.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

All good until you try to cancel

All good until you try to cancel. Conveniently no record of original request and I’m currently on day 5 of back and forth trying to cancel the subscription.. with still no confirmation that it’s been cancelled. Whilst all of this has been going on, I’ve had another £139 taken for another month which I requested cancellation for. Had no option but to ask for it to be escalated to management. Avoid if you don’t want spend weeks trying to cancel.

3 May 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience with the cancellation process has been frustrating.
As outlined in our terms and conditions, our programme operates with a 21-day cancellation notice period. Cancellation requests are always processed from the date they are received by our team, and we understand how concerning it can feel when confirmation is delayed or communication does not appear clear. This is not the experience we want patients to have.
Our subscription process is designed to ensure continuity of treatment without delay. However, we appreciate that cancellation requests should still feel straightforward and transparent, and we’re sorry for the frustration caused while this was being reviewed.
We would like the opportunity to investigate the timeline of your request, including the payment taken and the communication you received. We have requested your details via Trustpilot so that we can review your case in full and assist you further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Complete scam

Complete scam. I stopped using the medication and asked customer support to freeze my account and not send me any further medication. They came back and confirmed that they would not send any more medication until / if I decided to request some more. 3 weeks later I received an email to say more medication was coming. They emailed me back to say that in there terms and conditions, they would keep sending me deliveries unless I gave 28 days notice. This is absolute nonsense in any case as they had agreed they wouldn’t send me anymore medication by email, since any terms and conditions were agreed. Watch out for this company

28 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

As outlined in our terms and conditions, when sending a cancellation request, a 21-day cancellation notice is applied to the account. This means that in this timeframe, the account will remain active. You will be charged for that payment cycle, and your participation and payment will be cancelled for the subsequent payment cycle. In the event those services have already been delivered, or medication has been issued and or dispensed, you will be charged for that payment cycle. Please accept our apologies if this was not clearly communicated.

We can look further into your account and see whether we can resolve it alternatively. Please provide your contact details, and we will proceed with the investigation.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Having read the reviews

Having read the reviews, and standardised replies from HeMed, I have decided not to buy from the company.

24 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the reviews and our responses have led you to this decision.

We always aim to be transparent and consistent in how we communicate, and we understand that this may not resonate with everyone.

If you have any specific concerns or questions, we would be happy to address them directly and provide more personalised information.

We appreciate your consideration, and we would welcome the opportunity to change your mind and demonstrate the standard of service we strive to deliver.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have tried to cancel my subscription…

I have tried to cancel my subscription with HeMed however I never get a response from them. Ive tried cancelling with my bank yet they still try and take the money out. 0/10 customer service. Also the medication I have gotten from them doesn't seem to have any effect where as other companies seem to work a lot more effective.

23 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

To clarify, you are able to cancel your subscription with us by giving us 21 days’ notice prior to your next scheduled payment, which takes place every 28 days. If you inform us outside of the 21 days’ timeframe, you will unfortunately be charged for the upcoming payment cycle. Your cancellation will then take effect for the cycle after that.

We understand that timely communication is crucial and we are sorry you felt you had to chase us for updates as this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

Regarding the medication, we would like to advise you that all our medication is fully licensed and directly supplied by the known manufacturers of GLP-1 medication. That said, medication works differently on everyone and sometimes it may take some time to find the necessary adjustments and see what works best for you. Please do not feel discouraged about this at all - this is a normal part of the process.

We can confirm that our team has reached out to you to provide you with further support and discuss your situation. Please do get in touch if you have any other queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient to be fair

Fast and efficient to be fair. When using the app there are some issues...
When I click on "discover" fantastic... But if I look at an article then go back to home, each time I click on "discover" it takes me back to the article and not the main info page... Annoying... Need to close app and open again.

Also, the first injection and check in was not very well signposted... Either I missed it or you did not tell me that I had to follow the app instructions and check in for the injections...

19 April 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I’ve lost 16 kg in three months

I’ve lost 16 kg in three months. I’ve cut down on my drinking and takeaway food. My stomach has shrunk considerably. My portion sizes are a fraction of what they used to be if you struggled with your weight like I have done endless diet and fads I highly recommend giving this a shot.

5 January 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Serious Concerns About Consent and Patient Care Practices

I would strongly advise caution before using HeMed.
My experience has raised serious concerns about how patient care and consent are handled. My subscription and prescription were renewed automatically without any prior consultation, and I was kept on the same dosage despite not giving consent to do so. There was no meaningful clinical engagement or opportunity to discuss my treatment plan, which is unacceptable for a healthcare provider.
Informed consent and patient involvement are basic standards in medical practice. The lack of communication and transparency I experienced felt unprofessional and, frankly, concerning from an ethical standpoint.
If you are considering using this service, be aware that you may not be adequately consulted about important decisions regarding your treatment. I would recommend looking for providers that prioritise patient communication and clinical oversight.

17 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

As outlined in our Terms and Conditions, unless a refill request is manually submitted with a specific dosage, an automatic request will be processed. In those cases, our clinical team determines the most appropriate dosage based on the information available in your account, including your weight loss progress.

For more information on our terms, please visit our website. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WARNING

WARNING - Purchased a month MAINTENANCE dose of my weight loss medication as a new customer, assuming they would send next day delivery like all of the other pharmacies, and as advertised on their website. However, HEMED insist on you taking a blood test before processing, then they review , then they send the medication out - understandable if this was my first dose, but I have already been on this medication for a number of months.

This completely unnecessary delay would set my dosing schedule back so I requested a full refund within 24 hours, only to be told they would hold back £59 for the cost of the blood test kit as it had already been dispatched. I have no need or intention of using the blood test kit and offered to send it back, they still refused to refund the cost

Having read other reviews from people who have exactly the same issue, i'm expecting the same response from HEMED - if the blood test requirement is so clear on their website, why are so many people complaining? AVOID!

17 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that this experience has not lived up to your expectations, and we appreciate the space to clarify.

The price you have received includes the standard price of the screening kit and the medication offer.

On the website, the screening process, and in the checkout process, they all clearly state that a blood test stage needs to be completed before issuing a prescription. All customers are required to review and accept our terms and conditions before completing their first purchase. These outline how our service works, including the mandatory steps for the screening process and our refund policy. As we provide prescribed medications and regulated medical products, including the screening kit, we are legally required to follow strict prescription and dispensing guidelines.

That said, we are providing a partial refund for the medication as a gesture of goodwill, which goes outside the scope of our terms and conditions.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond to us via the app where you can find our contact information.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID - Its all just a con to get your credit card number off you

Got my 1st dose all good. Out the blue, got an email 3 weeks later telling me the SAME dose was on its way to me and I'd been charged.

1.) Why would I want same dose? (Idea is you start off low and go up every month)

2.) Why send me something I didn't ask for.

I complained and they said tough luck its sent now. Basically, they're saying unless you contact them they'll just keep sending the same thing every 3-4 weeks.

Got credit card company involved now. This is a con.

UPDATE: They like having your card. 21 days noticed to cancel. Why? Complete con artists.

16 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

There are several reasons why the same dosage may be prescribed again, including limited weight loss with the previous pen or the presence of side effects. As outlined in our Terms and Conditions, unless a refill request is manually submitted with a specific dosage, an automatic request will be processed. In those cases, our clinical team determines the most appropriate dosage based on the information available in your account, including your weight loss progress.

For more information, please visit our website. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The customer is always wrong…

Another the customer is always wrong company... so the process for presctiptions is not standard. My previous persciption I had to complete a questionaire though the app.. they have sent me an email some time somewhere (I have been on holiday and a million backed up).. I have somehow clicked to go on auto refills... haven't lost any weight yet (well 1.5 kg in 2months)... so no increase in dosage for Johnny.

So forget about the app.. where you cannot access chat, probably my fault for having android... can't be them... scruntinise your emails...

To compound this they had taken the funds two days before dispatch... I contacted them before they had physically dispatched my order... but it was tough and unlucky.. your fault and our policy states...blah blah

You only find out how crapola companies are when you have an issue.. and boom HeMed hasn't disappointed..

Just why build an app and then rely on emails...

Anyway looks like I am staying fat for the forseeable future... find another company.. one that is not in the mediocre 3 stars...

15 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

As outlined in our terms and conditions, our prescribing process operates on an auto-refill basis. This means that every 28 days, payment is processed and medication is issued automatically to ensure continuity of treatment, unless a cancellation or delay request is submitted within the appropriate timeframe prior to the next billing date. If no questionnaire is completed prior to the 28-day cycle, our clinical team will review and process the prescription based on the most recent information available from your previous refill questionnaire.

We understand how easy it can be for communication or app notifications to be missed and we are continually working to improve how we keep patients informed across all channels.

Regarding dosage, any adjustments are made following a clinical review of your progress and treatment response. If you would like your dose to be reviewed, you are welcome to state this on your questionnaire ahead of your next refill so this can be assessed appropriately.

We are sorry that the timing and circumstances of your experience left you feeling unheard. If you would like us to look into your account further, please contact our support team and we will be happy to assist.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What a con!

What a con!! £160 for a blood test that didn’t work, then a review of what medication Im on which I declared right at the beginning of the process to be told after review I am not suitable for weight loss medication!! No refund as I was set a blood test even though it failed! Mixed messages from their helpline!! I would avoid at all costs, loads of better companies out there. Definitely don’t use this one!

14 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations.

As per our terms, we’re unable to accept returns of any packages once they have been shipped. This is because all of our products are subject to strict health and safety standards. Our blood test kits are sealed goods which are not suitable for return due to health protection and hygiene reasons. However, we can provide you a free replacement kit for you to have another attempt of the blood test.

During the checkout process, all customers are required to review and accept our terms and conditions before completing their first purchase. These outline how our service works, including our refund policy. As we provide prescribed medications and regulated medical products, we are legally required to follow strict prescription and dispensing guidelines.

If you would like further clarification about your individual case, our support team is available to help via the app and will be happy to review this with you.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely terrible experience

Absolutely terrible experience. Within 48 hrs off registration @£164, I received an email offer off £75 a mth for the first two months. I contacted hemed and was given a lot of waffle but I was in contract so they wouldn't honour the deal so insulting. The start up was fine that's why the two stars with the blood tests and the consultations. That's where it ended. Email sent with a few questions I'd like answered but instead they cancelled my contract, but I still had to take the second month which was changed at £241 thinking that I would at least get the higher dose, no sent me 2.5mg what a rip off. With 3 weeks to go with my plan I was blocked out of the app with no further communication.
Why could they not just communicate with me and answer the reasonable question I asked, the only conclusion I have is they couldn't answer because they knew they'd ripped me off.
I am now with nulife and having a great experience at a lot less cost.
Do your research don't jump in.

20 March 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience left you feeling this way, particularly around communication and pricing, as this is not the standard we aim to provide.

Promotional offers are applied based on the terms available at the time of sign-up and are not always transferable to existing plans once a contract has been agreed. We understand how frustrating it can feel to see a new offer shortly after joining, and we’re sorry if this was not explained clearly.

In terms of prescribing, all medication and dosages are determined by our clinical team in line with safety guidelines and individual factors. This means that the dose provided may differ from expectations, where a higher dose is not considered clinically appropriate at that stage.

We’re also sorry to hear that communication felt lacking during your experience. You should always feel informed and supported throughout your journey, and we take this feedback seriously.

If you would like us to review your case in more detail, including your account access and the queries you raised, we have requested your details via Trustpilot so that we can review your case in full and assist you further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No refund, but I got self-blood test

I was accepted,
And suddenly I got in the post a self-blood test,
No one mentioned that they had asked for a blood test before,
I cannot do a blood test on myself,
All the money is gone,
No refund.

12 November 2025
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that this experience has not lived up to your expectations, and we appreciate the opportunity to clarify.
One of the things that sets our programme apart is our comprehensive onboarding blood test. This step is part of our onboarding process, and it allows for every new member, as it allows our clinical team to ensure that the treatment is both safe and the right fit for you. We aim to be as transparent as possible about this, which is why we highlight this requirement at several stages, from our homepage through to checkout.
Beyond safety, these tests provide incredible value; they have helped many of our patients identify underlying health conditions they were previously unaware of. To make the process as seamless as possible, we use the Tasso device, which is designed for a simple and comfortable experience at home.
While we include a straightforward guide to help you every step of the way, we also offer 24/7 proctor calls. This means you can join a video call with a specialist at any time of day or night, and they will walk you through the process in real-time to ensure you feel confident and supported.
We value your feedback and would love to help further. If you’d like to discuss your specific case, please reach out to our support team via the app, and we’ll be happy to review this with you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I got accepted after applying for…

I got accepted after applying for weight loss medication, then refused and they said i didn't tell them I was on medication. That was not true I did list the medication I was on. They refused to refund me. They scammed me. Do not trust hemed/shemed. It's a scam

10 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience hasn’t met your expectations, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. If your blood test results show that you’re not eligible for treatment, your journey on the HeMed Programme will come to an end, and we will arrange a refund for the relevant fee paid towards your first month’s programme, including any prescription. A member of our team has already been in touch, but if you have any further questions or need any additional support, please don’t hesitate to contact our dedicated support team. We’re always here to help.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look