HeMed Reviews 

253
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 223 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers consistently find the digital platform very easy to navigate and truly appreciate the straightforward, well-structured weight loss programs. Many people note successful results, effective medical treatments, and consistently helpful support from the team throughout their personal weight loss journeys. However, some reviewers were not happy with frustrating complications regarding refunds and the overall customer service team. A few people mentioned that getting in touch with representatives was extremely difficult when unexpected issues suddenly arose. Some consumers also experienced significant problems when trying to cancel their plans or obtain money back.

What people talk about most

Service

Consumers find service to be ambiguous, with some reviewers praising the prompt support, helpful advice, and... See more

Product

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with product, as reviewers highlight successful weight loss... See more

Customer service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with customer service, noting that while some reviewers experienced... See more

User experience

Clients share ambiguous opinions on user experience, as some reviewers find the application easy to navigate,... See more

Refund

People report negative experiences with refund due to strict policies and unexpected denials after... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The product works. I'd like another blood test to see what differences there are now to when I started.

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too intrusive - I don't want to have a video call when I take medication or note my weight. Data collection inconsistent. The first renewal I was asked a questionnaire which must have driven the... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Beware the tie-in periods in their subscriptions. This isn't an online pharmacy, this is a company looking to sell you a subscription to something, with small print and 21-day cancellation perio... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing to complain about having lost coming up to 4 stone in 9 months, the entire HeMed experience has certainly been worthwhile for me. Blood sugar levels and blood pressure both now e... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

253 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(253)

233 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Scammers

I left medexpress who were brilliant for the sole reason Hemed had a "Sounds too good to be true offer", I fell for it I told hemed I had been on the highest dose of Wegovy for 10 months but hemed sent me the weakest dose, I took the full pen in a week to no avail, I may have just injected fresh air, I complained and cancelled on 3 occasions but still get reminders to check in....My advice "If you need help managing your weight try Medexpress and stay clear of this Hemed charlatan company". Edit... after receiving a reply of my review from Hemed all I can say is " I have proof of everything I have written, I have emails from the word go, which strengthens my claim that this is a scam company.....Hemed feel free to reply again.

21 July 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience.

After reviewing your account, our records show that your onboarding questionnaire did not indicate a preferred dosage or previous use of GLP-1 medication. If previous treatment had been declared, you would have been asked to provide evidence of your existing prescription during the clinical screening process before a prescription could be issued.

We also note that you contacted us regarding the prescribed starting dose after your prescription had already been issued. We responded to your enquiry by email, but unfortunately we did not receive a reply. The same applies to your previous cancellation request, for which we also contacted you but did not receive a response.

The weekly check-ins form part of our weight management programme and are designed to help both you and your clinical team monitor your treatment, including your injections and weight loss progress. Further information about the check-ins is available on our website and in the terms and conditions.

We hope this helps clarify the situation. If you have any further questions, please contact us through the app.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Total ripoff

Total ripoff

Total ripoff. They have taken £75 and £139 and I have not received a thing from these thieves. I am on the phone to my bank to raise a case for fraud. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

UPDATE 27/7/26

I have had numerous emails from this company point blank refusing to refund me so clearly their copied and pasted message which I am sure they will use often given the other reviews I have now read, is not in one bity serious.

THEFT, THEFT, THEFT

25 July 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling this way.

We take concerns regarding payments and deliveries very seriously.

We are proud that, once approved for our programme, our patients’ medication is dispatched and delivered promptly. Should any issues arise during the onboarding process, our team will always work closely with patients to resolve them and provide clear guidance on the next steps.

We understand that it can be frustrating to learn that you do not qualify for our programme. However, our clinical eligibility criteria are in place to ensure patient safety, and we remain committed to providing every patient with a supportive, transparent and professional experience.

A member of our team has requested your details via Trustpilot so that we can review your case, investigate what has happened and assist you directly.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Faultless

I moved to HeMed from another provider and the gulf between the two is amazing. The other was amateur in comparison. From day one I have felt as though being treated as an individual. Blood test was well explained and delivery on all was effortless. Should have made the switch sooner. Thank you

23 July 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Recommended by my gf on SheMed

I was inspired by my partner to get healthier. She has been a member of SheMed for over a year and has lost over 1 stone. Then learned about HeMed. When I ordered it, they sent me a kit via the post that I was able to do at home and in a few days I got my results and am now 2 months in.

Really impressed so far with the results and support they give and my GF has been super pleased on SheMed too

12 May 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have waited over 3 weeks to get my…

I have waited over 3 weeks to get my blood test ,the QR code won't recognise me and I was referred to technical dept but nothing has happened.

I have requested a refund but no reply.

I wish I'd read these reviews earlier ,they sound useless

28 June 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience has been frustrating, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Completing the onboarding process is an important part of our clinical assessment, as it ensures we can provide safe and appropriate care for all patients. This includes completing the required steps, such as the blood test and proctor call, before treatment can be prescribed. These requirements are in place to meet the necessary clinical and regulatory standards.

We’re sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the QR code process and delays in getting support. A member of our team will be in touch directly to assist further and help resolve your concerns.

Thank you for your patience and for bringing this to our attention.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Nightmare experience...

Trying to cancel is an absolute nightmare. Happy to take the money but getting hold of these people is a nightmare. I rang yesterday to be told they can't process cancellation via phone and I need to do it via the app. Cancellation processed via the app and no contact.

20 July 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Please note that all cancellation requests must be submitted through the app, as this is the only way we can process cancellations securely and efficiently.

Regarding the payment, this was processed because your cancellation request was still within the applicable cancellation notice period, hence your service remained active at the time the refill was issued.

We also noticed that your cancellation request was submitted approximately 24 hours before we responded. While we aim to respond to all app enquiries within 48 hours, if you have an urgent matter, we recommend contacting us by phone so we can assist as quickly as possible.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us through the app. We'll be happy to help.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well impressed with the care and…

Well impressed with the care and support from the start with the blood test the video call the communication that's what matters to me alot of company just issue medication over a quick review so massive thumbs up for me thank you

17 July 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID they tie you into a contract…

AVOID they tie you into a contract which I paused then cancelled giving 21 days notice and they have charged me AGAIN without permission to take my money. Blatant theft and I will be report it them to the pharmacy regulator and trading standards. Of course they will reply asking me to contact them which I already have done but please avoid this company unless you want to get robbed.

16 July 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We're sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling disappointed, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Following our recent conversation, we can confirm that the refund for your most recent payment has been processed and that your plan has now been cancelled, with no further charges to be taken.

We'd also like to sincerely apologise for your experience with the cancellation process. Your feedback has been shared internally with the relevant team so that we can review what happened and help prevent similar situations from occurring in the future.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for giving us the opportunity to resolve it. If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can help with, please don't hesitate to reply to this email or give us a call.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Absolute con artists

Absolutely con artists! I paid 150£ and they insisted I need a blood test to proceed.
Funny - no other provider need blood test only this one money grabber. The code never worked and I never got my situation resolved. No refund either! They took my money and sitting quiet, no refund, no money, no medicine!
I also wonder what else behind this blood test? Perhaps selling DNA to databases so Musks of this world can cherry pick when need a transplant? Very dodgy way to trade.
Still waiting for resolving my issue.
Please avoid them if you don’t want problems.
Despite the response here, I have sent two emails off asking how I can make a complaint
And have yet to hear anything back

13 June 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling this way.

As part of our onboarding process, a blood screening is required to allow our clinical team to assess a patient's suitability for treatment safely and appropriately. This requirement is outlined throughout our website prior to sign-up and forms a key part of our clinical approach. Whilst different providers may have different eligibility requirements, our blood screening process is one of the features that distinguishes our service and helps ensure treatment decisions are made using a fuller clinical picture.

We would also like to reassure you that any patient information provided to us is handled in accordance with strict GDPR requirements and applicable data protection laws. Patient data is never sold to third parties.

We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties during the onboarding process and that you feel your concerns have not been resolved.

A member of our team has requested your details via Trustpilot so that we can review your case in full and assist you further.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very simple

Everything was very simple, explained process of bloods test and received copies of results which are reassuring. Have now started on my journey and the pack received is so complete, covers every eventuality and is helpful to those who are still a little nervous of the injections.

8 July 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Dodgy.. NOW A MANDATORY BLOOD TEST with no refund **

Keep away**
The new system of sending out blood tests.... a complete con. I started this, the agent at the other end had no clue of speaking a decent understandable English so I could not even begin this very long winded process.... the connection was crackling and in and out, so could not complete.... asked for a cancellation and a refund.REFUSED as they had sent out the blood test WHICH IS NOW MANDATORY WITH THEM... had no option SO I advise Keep Away! have started legal action to refund my money...

*** As part of our onboarding process, all new patients are required to complete a blood screening before joining our programme. This is an important clinical step to make sure treatment is safe and appropriate for each individual. Blood screening has always been a standard part of our onboarding process, as patient safety is our highest priority***

I am not a new customer I am existing..... and you have never asked this of us before so your above statement *** takes a little understanding !!

1 July 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations, and we understand how frustrating it must have been to experience difficulties with the phone call.
As part of our onboarding process, all new patients are required to complete a blood screening before joining our programme. This is an important clinical step to make sure treatment is safe and appropriate for each individual. Blood screening has always been a standard part of our onboarding process, as patient safety is our highest priority, and we aim to be transparent about this requirement by clearly outlining it on our website. It is also detailed in our terms and conditions and forms part of our clinical and regulatory obligations to ensure medication is prescribed safely.
The blood screening can also provide valuable health insights beyond treatment eligibility and has helped many of our members identify underlying health conditions they were previously unaware of.
Regarding your cancellation request, refunds are handled in line with our terms and conditions. Once a blood test kit has been dispatched, it is classed as a sealed medical product and, for health and safety reasons, it cannot be returned or reused. Because of this, we're unable to offer a full refund after the kit has been sent. However, where appropriate, we may offer a partial refund as a gesture of goodwill.
We appreciate your feedback, and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your experience and see how we can assist further.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look